CHALLENGE: November Challenge

Today I start my umpteenth blog. OK, it’s my 4th. But still.

The first one was about weight loss. The second was a food blog, a journal, if you may. And the third was yet another food blog, but one that housed recipes.

This blog is an attempt to talk about something I love to do. Reading.

There’s something about curling up in front of the fireplace, during a cold, Canadian winter night (I mean, who really goes outside in that weather?), next to my dogs and cats, sipping a mug of hot cider or hot chocolate.

It’s great.

So, this being November 3rd, I thought I would start this blog as a challenge to myself. To read books more often. To remember books more often – maybe even try writing a review about them. And to share the books I love with other people.

As of Sunday, November 1st, I’ve been reading the second book in the Outlander series, Dragonfly in Amber, by Diana Gabaldon. So far I’m really liking it, though I think I loved Outlander even more. This one is starting off slow and there are too many questions I want answered NOW, rather than to have to read the next 967 pages for a conclusion.

Here’s what Amazon.ca says about the book:

Twenty years after her voyage to and from eighteenth-century Scotland, Claire Randall, now a doctor, returns to Scotland with her daughter to locate the stone that had sent her on her magical journey into the arms of Jamie Fraser.

Maybe I’m just impatient.

Happy reading!

xx
K

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

