Book Blogger Hop #3

Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme created by Crazy For Books in an effort to connect bloggers with one another. I’m sad that it’s going on an indefinite hiatus! I’ve been enjoying it. 🙂

One of the stipulations of the Hop was to answer the following question: “What is your favorite Halloween costume? Even if you don’t celebrate, what kinds of costumes do you like?”

I remember loving Halloween. It might be because I love candy, sweets, and salty snacks, but I also loved dressing up in costume. I remember when I was young, I loved the costumes that had a lot of makeup … I was a hobo, a witch … My brother in law made a Spongebob Squarepants costume that was amazing! I really love it when people put an effort into their costume.

Last year I put together an awesome flapper costume to wear to work and was one of about 3 people who dressed up–but it was totally worth it! So, if you come to my door Monday night, don’t just put on a cape, but put some thought into it and wear a costume that impresses me!

6 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop #3

  1. My friend always used to make handmade costumes, one year she was a stack of cards, and the next a dictionary, it was pretty cool.
    I haven’t gone since I was a kid, but I used to usually be a witch or princess, since my parents got my costumes for me lol.
    I plan on dressing up next year, maybe holding a Halloween party 🙂

    • Like I mentioned to Melissa, my office wouldn’t participate as the years went on. It was pretty disappointing. Though, now I’m not working anywhere – do I dress up at home for the dogs all day? 🙂

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

