One-Year Blogiversary Celebration!

If you know me, or if you’ve followed this blog for a while, you’ll know that this isn’t my OFFICIAL one-year blogiversary, but it’s definitely the official one in my heart because one-year ago (as of October 10th) I devoted myself to the blog after a few years of blogging here and there. One year ago, I found the community and fell in love with it! I’ve met some wonderful bloggers and have never been happier!

So THIS MONTH, you will get to see some of my favourite bloggers here on the blog AND I have a TON of reviews, some special discussions, and other features.

First of all, though, I have to say THANK YOU to all of you! Everyone — from those who read and comment on my blog to those who chat with me on Twitter — has made this journey a special one and I hope to have another wonderful year of blogging.

Let’s kick this party off with a GIVEAWAY!

This giveaway starts October 1st and will close October 31st. I will choose TWO WINNERS, each of which will win a $10CAD book of their choice from the Book Depository!

Only one entry per person. For more rules, see my giveaway policy here.

This contest is now closed! Thank you to everyone who entered.

The winner is:

Char (a.k.a. ApocalypseMama)

Congratulations!

© 2012, Reading In Winter. All rights reserved.

40 thoughts on “One-Year Blogiversary Celebration!

  1. Happy unofficial blogoversary!! 😀 I hope you have many wonderful years of blogging to come 🙂 We’ve only ‘met’ a little while ago, but I really love reading your blog!

  2. Happy Blogoversary!!! I’m actually not quite sure how to spell it, I’ve seen it spelled many ways. And I see that you’re reading The Perks of Being a Wallflower and The Casual Vacancy!! 😀 Looking forward to your reviews

  3. Congrats on an awesome year! I am so happy to have gotten to know you lately and I can’t wait to watch another year of Reading in Winter. Your reviews rock and I love your unique ideas for special features, definitely makes the blog stand out!

  4. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (9) | Reading In Winter

  5. Pingback: Smash Attack Reads

  6. Congratulations on your blogoversary! I really like that you’re celebrating what you consider your true year of blogging – not your actual year. That’s how I look at my blog, too. I’m glad I found you to follow thru “the girls” (Smash, Amanda, Kelly, Felicia). And you truly are amazingly musically talented – I love your ode to Stephanie Perkins 😀

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

