BOOK HOARDER’S SELECTION (11): Croak (Croak, #1), by Gina Damico

BOOK HOARDER’S SELECTION, is a feature of Reading In Winter, which will feature one book from my collection that I plan to read in the coming week. These are NOT review books, but books I’ve purchased, which have been neglected for a long time.

TITLE: Croak (Croak, #1)

AUTHOR: Gina Damico

HOW LONG I’VE HAD IT: Since June.

WHY I’M READING IT: There’s a show I used to watch called Dead Like Me, which was about Grim Reapers. I LOVED that show and when I heard this book was about Grim Reapers and AWESOME, I knew I had to read it.

Add This Book on Goodreads

SYNOPSISFed up with her wild behavior, sixteen-year-old Lex’s parents ship her off to upstate New York to live with her Uncle Mort for the summer, hoping that a few months of dirty farm work will whip her back into shape.

But Uncle Mort’s true occupation is much dirtier than shoveling manure. He’s a Grim Reaper. And he’s going to teach Lex the family business.

She quickly assimilates into the peculiar world of Croak, a town populated by reapers who deliver souls from this life to the next. But Lex can’t stop her desire for justice – or is it vengeance? – whenever she encounters a murder victim, craving to stop the attackers before they can strike again.

Will she ditch Croak and go rogue with her reaper skills?

Have you read this book?

© 2012, Reading In Winter. All rights reserved.

17 thoughts on “BOOK HOARDER’S SELECTION (11): Croak (Croak, #1), by Gina Damico

    • YES! I loooooooved Six Feet Under! Best series finale EVER, in my opinion. I watched it once, and BAWLED, then immediately watched it again, and cried again. It was epic.

  1. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (11) | Reading In Winter

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

