COVER REVEAL: And With Madness Comes the Light (Experiment in Terror, #6.5), by Karina Halle

You have NO idea how excited I am to be participating in the cover reveal for the NEW NOVELLA by Karina Halle, And With Madness Comes the Light, #6.5 in the amazing Experiment in Terror series. If you’ve read my reviews of this series, you’ll know that I absolutely LOVE all of the books, and The Dex Files, the novella told from Dex’s point of view, is a big favourite of mine. SO, naturally that meant that I would be SUPER EXCITED to hear that Karina would release ANOTHER novella told from the point of view of Dex!

That is, if she made it to the finals for the GoodReads Reader’s Choice finals!

Here’s the GORGEOUS cover for the novella:

Cover artist is Najla Qamber

Can we all just take a moment to pet the abs in this cover? Mmm. Abs.

Here’s the synopsis:

The Man. The Mystery. The Madness.

Dex Foray has never been anyone’s fool – until he missed his chance for happiness with Perry Palomino. Broken and alone, Dex has no choice but to rise from the ashes Perry left behind and find his own path to redemption. But nothing in Dex’s life has ever come easy, especially when there’s a dark madness waiting in the wings.

Told from Dex’s POV, And With Madness Comes the Light spans the time period from the end of Lying Season (Book #4) until the beginning of Into the Hollow (Book #6). If you were every wondering what really happened to Dex while Perry was gone, now is your chance.

The AWESOME part about this, is that this novella will be released on February 14th, 2013! Anyone else excited to have a hot date with a ghost hunter for Valentine’s Day? 

Watch my music video where I profess my love of the series (in song!): 

Check out the books on GoodReads and read my reviews of the series:

Darkhouse (#1)
Red Fox (#2)
The Benson (#2.5)
Dead Sky Morning (#3)
Lying Season (#4)
On Demon Wings (#5)
Old Blood (#5.5)
The Dex Files (#5.7)

About the Author:

The daughter of a Norwegian Viking and a Finnish Moomin, Karina Halle grew up in Vancouver, Canada with trolls and eternal darkness on the brain. This soon turned into a love of all things that go bump in the night and a rather sadistic appreciation for freaking people out. Like many of the flawed characters she writes, Karina never knew where to find herself and has dabbled in acting, make-up artistry, film production, screenwriting, photography, travel writing and music journalism. She eventually found herself in the pages of the very novels she wrote (if only she had looked there to begin with).

Karina holds a screenwriting degree from Vancouver Film School and a Bachelor of Journalism from TRU. Her travel writing, music reviews/interviews and photography have appeared in publications such as Consequence of Sound, Mxdwn and GoNomad Travel Guides. She currently splits her time between her apartment in downtown Vancouver and her sailboat, where a book and a bottle of wine are always at hand.

Darkhouse is her first novel and the first one in the Experiment in Terror Series. Things only get better from here on in. (Bio and photo from Goodreads)

Connect with Karina:

WEB | TWITTER | GOODREADS

© 2012, Reading In Winter. All rights reserved.

15 thoughts on “COVER REVEAL: And With Madness Comes the Light (Experiment in Terror, #6.5), by Karina Halle

  1. LOVE this series!!!! I have all of them downloaded on my iPad and read them again, and again. I now have my family and friends obsessed with them as well!! LOVE the new cover!! I cannot WAIT for Valentines Day!!!! Yummmm!!!

  2. Not sure if I can say this but… that cover is hot. LOL. I love the song, like I said in the first few months I met you, I LOVE YOUR VOICE. I’m pretty sure it was really creepy back then, hahaha. I love how you put two things you love together into one work of awesomeness! 😀

  3. Lovely song. Hot cover! I haven’t been able to get back to the series yet and I was ready to read Lying Season a long time ago. I am so addicted to this series! I wish I had more time. I am so glad though that it is gaining fans. I convinced two other bloggers to read it. I LOVE when that happens!

  4. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (15) | Reading In Winter

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

