BOOK HOARDER’S SELECTION (17): The Lonely Hearts Club, by Elizabeth Eulberg

BOOK HOARDER’S SELECTION, is a feature of Reading In Winter, which will feature one book from my collection that I plan to read in the coming week. These are NOT review books, but books I’ve purchased, which have been neglected for a long time.

TITLE: The Lonely Hearts Club

AUTHOR: Elizabeth Eulberg

HOW LONG I’VE HAD IT: Since January!

WHY I’M READING IT: I’ve heard so many good things about Elizabeth Eulberg and whenever I hear a good review or comment, I remind myself that I have this book on my shelf. This book looks so sweet and lovely and even though I’m not a huge Beatles fan (yeah, yeah, I’m a musician who’s not into the Beatles), I still really love the idea.

Add This Book on Goodreads

SYNOPSISLove is all you need… or is it? Penny’s about to find out in this wonderful debut.

Penny is sick of boys and sick of dating. So she vows: no more. It’s a personal choice. . .and, of course, soon everyone wants to know about it. And a few other girls are inspired. A movement is born: The Lonely Hearts Club (named after the band from Sgt. Pepper). Penny is suddenly known for her nondating ways . . . which is too bad, because there’s this certain boy she can’t help but like. . . .

Have you read this book?

© 2012, Reading In Winter. All rights reserved.

9 thoughts on “BOOK HOARDER’S SELECTION (17): The Lonely Hearts Club, by Elizabeth Eulberg

  1. I recently read Take A Bow by Elizabeth and though I didn’t love it, I did like it and look forward to checking out some of her other work, especially this title! I don’t know The Beatles all that well but the songs I do know I *really* like. Enjoy!

  2. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (16) | Reading In Winter

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

