BOOK REVIEW: Into the Hollow (Experiment in Terror, #6), by Karina Halle

Date(s) read: November 17 – 22, 2012
Genre: Paranormal Horror

Series
Darkhouse (#1)
Red Fox (#2)
The Benson (#2.5)
Dead Sky Morning (#3)
Lying Season (#4)
On Demon Wings (#5)
Old Blood (#5.5)
The Dex Files (#5.7)
Into the Hollow (#6) Goodreads

SYNOPSIS
Perry Palomino has fought her demons – and won – but the battle is far from over. She’s now left broken and on her own, leaving behind her life and family in Portland to focus on giving Dex Foray – and the Experiment in Terror show – a second chance. But their past mistakes continue to tease and test their relationship, as does the wild and desolate terrain of the Canadian Rockies. The snow-covered peaks and ravenous forests hide an urban legend too unbelievably frightening to be true and the only way the duo has a chance of surviving is if Perry can let in the very man who sent her to hell and back.

My Thoughts

BIG thank you to Karina for sending me a copy of this book!

Excuse me for just a moment.

*flails wildly*

Sorry about that. But it had to be done.

I hadn’t planned on reading this book so early, but when Karina sent me a copy, I knew I had to dive right in. I am a HUGE supporter of the Experiment in Terror series, so there was no question when I put the story on my eReader that I had to read it right away.

And if you’ve loved the rest of the series, I will tell you this: You will NOT be disappointed! This had to be one of my favourite books in the series and they really do keep getting better and better. I loved reuniting with Dex and Perry and seeing that they still weren’t totally in sync with one another, but that there was still tons of sexual tension between the two of them.

Honestly, the idea of the story being about Bigfoot SCARED me. I thought that there would be NO way the story could scare me because it wasn’t a ghost or anything that could terrify, but I was so wrong! I had my ideas about the “Bigfoot” creature, but they were all kyboshed and I found myself feeling scared when the horror really started up.

This is an amazing, amazing series and if you’re not reading it, I really think you’re missing out. If you like horror, romance full of sexual tension, and crazy adventures that will scare the bejeesus out of you, you need to read these books! They’re wonderful!

PS – In case you’re wondering why it looks like it took me so long to read the book, I actually stopped halfway through because I didn’t want it to end. I thought if I came back to it after reading a few other books, it would be like a whole OTHER Karina Halle book. I wanted to savour the read!

AUTHOR LINKS
WEB | TWITTER | GOODREADS

17 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: Into the Hollow (Experiment in Terror, #6), by Karina Halle

  1. I totally should read this series! I am pretty sure that I have the 1st two books on my e-reader…I think I won them last year!!

  2. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (19) | Reading In Winter

  3. Pingback: GUEST POST: Music in Sins & Needles, by Karina Halle | Reading In Winter

  4. Pingback: BOOK REVIEW: Sins & Needles (The Artists Trilogy, #1), by Karina Halle | Reading In Winter

  5. Pingback: COVER REVEAL: Shooting Scars (The Artists Trilogy, #2), by Karina Halle | Reading In Winter

  6. Pingback: BOOK REVIEW: And With Madness Comes the Light (Experiment in Terror, #6.5), by Karina Halle | Reading In Winter

  7. Pingback: Promo Post: Come Alive (Experiment in Terror, #7) by Karina Halle | Reading In Winter

  8. Pingback: Rereading: Darkhouse (Experiment in Terror, #1) by Karina Halle | Reading In Winter

  9. Pingback: ARC Review: Come Alive (Experiment in Terror, #7) by Karina Halle | Reading In Winter

  10. Pingback: Bookish Spotlight (7): The Experiment in Terror series by Karina Halle | Reading In Winter

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

