Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (20)

From Amanda’s blog:
Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge is where Tara @ 25 Hour Books and I shamelessly plug each other, share the fantastic posts, giveaways, or whatever else we’ve found and loved by other awesome bloggers (or authors!) during the week, and talk about the books we plan on reading in the coming week.

Book Review: Love Anthony, by Lisa Genova

Book Review: The Lonely Hearts Club, by Elizabeth Eulberg

Discussion: Writing Guest Posts

Book Hoarder’s Selection: Matched (Matched, #1), by Ally Condie

Book Review: Ten, by Gretchen McNeil

What did I do this week?

  • Well, I actually did a lot of nothing this week. I’d like to say that I was super productive, but all I really did was crochet and watch reruns of Bunheads. I didn’t even read very much this week — maybe the equivalent of half a book? The only really exciting thing was going out for my sister-in-law’s birthday. We had a nice lunch together! And I played some cards. And uh, yeah.
  • I spent Saturday afternoon and evening catching up on blog things — I wrote a TON of reviews and scheduled lots of posts. It felt good to get that out of the way!
  • I posted a video up on my other blog about the reasoning behind it. Feel free to watch the video and mosey on over to see what I have up on that blog!

I’m kind of a schmuck. I rarely even looked at my Google Reader this week! I’m betting more things happened, but I’m woefully behind …

*** my listing style for this section is totally stolen from the oh-so-organized Amanda, who got it from Tara. My hope is that some of their organization will rub off on me. Is it possible? Not likely. 

Read-in-2013 (18) 

I’m sad to say that I didn’t finish ANYTHING this week! 

Review-Books-To-Read (14)

  • Sins & Needles (The Artists Trilogy, #1), by Karina Halle
    • YEEEEES! I’m so excited to read this one!

Currently-Reading (2)

  • Drums of Autumn (Outlander, #4), by Diana Gabaldon
    • I promise, I DO plan to keep reading this, just not yet.
  • At Grave’s End (Night Huntress, #3), by Jeaniene Frost
    • Yes! Bones!

How was your week? Have you read anything good lately?

18 thoughts on “Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (20)

    • Cards are so much fun — especially when there are lots of players. And snacks. And drinks.

      And I do like knitting, but I’m so beginner at it … I find that crocheting is 10x easier and I can do so many more things with it!

      Yay for scheduling posts! It feels good to get ahead!

  1. Ooo! I get another link 🙂 You made me smile!

    How are you liking Drums of Autumn?? I’m about halfway through Dragonfly in Amber. I keep putting it down – which is silly because I do love it. But I did the same with Outlander.

    -Jac @ For Love and Books

    • I’ve really liked it so far! But I put it down about a month ago and haven’t picked it back up again. I think the nice thing about Diana’s books are that I’ll be able to pick it back up and know exactly what’s going on. Hopefully I’ll finish it soon!

  2. It sounds like you had a lovely, lazy week! And crocheting! I learned how to crochet a few years ago, but I hardly ever take the time to do it anymore, so yay for you!

    Have a great week Kristilyn!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

