Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (23)

From Amanda’s blog:
Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge is where Tara @ 25 Hour Books and I shamelessly plug each other, share the fantastic posts, giveaways, or whatever else we’ve found and loved by other awesome bloggers (or authors!) during the week, and talk about the books we plan on reading in the coming week.

Book Review: My Life Next Door, by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Book Review: Smileby Raina Telgemeier

Audiobook Review: Eat Slay Love (Living with the Dead, #3), by Jesse Petersen

Discussion: Show Me the Romance! (Valentine’s Day Special)

Book Hoarder’s Selection: The Miseducation of Cameron Post, by Emily M. Danforth

Book Review: And With Madness Comes the Light (Experiment in Terror, #6.5), by Karina Halle

Cover Love: My Life Next Door, by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Book Review: The List, by Siobhan Vivian

Book Review: The Spellman Files (The Spellmans, #1), by Lisa Lutz

Winter Distractions: A new place for reviews!

Weekend Library Reading (6): Live Through This, by Mindi Scott

Over on Anne’s Blogs: 

And Over on Winter Distractions: 

What did I do these past few weeks?

  • It was a weird mix of not doing anything and doing a lot. Not a lot of work for me, but LOTS of reading to make up for my I’m-addicted-to-Doctor-Who time.
  • Valentine’s Day happened! Hubs and I really don’t celebrate, but we did go out for a really nice lunch on the Friday, thanks to the day manager of a local restaurant. We had gone the week before (as I talked about in my last CR post) and had TERRIBLE service. Unbeknownst to us, when we mentioned our service to the waitress at the restaurant next door (we walked out after not getting a waitress), the restaurant we left was partners with the restaurant we were now in, so the manager came over and talked to us and told us the next meal would be on him. Win! Turned out to be really good. And we do plan on going back!
  • I spent a TON of time working on my other blog, Winter Distractions, and came up with a plan for schedules and post ideas, and made buttons — I was CRAZY BUSY. Though, after a night of no sleep on Wednesday night (all because my brain was in major brainstorm mode) I fully expected to get things done! I was happy that by Friday afternoon I accomplished everything on my list — and then some. I also worked on this blog, writing reviews and scheduling posts, and got myself MAJORLY organized and feel so good about it:
Organization. Schmorganization.

Organization. Schmorganization.

Book Bingo Challenge Update:

  • I’m into the BIG NUMBER SQUARES, so little progress in the past few weeks, but I’m working on it! I do really need to get rereading sometime soon. I’ve only reread ONE book so far! I have a few audiobooks of books I’ve read that I should put on soon. 

Seriously Series Challenge Update:

  • I’ve been winning these past few weeks! I’m not sure how it happened, but I had a bit of a bender with series books last weekend and through the week. I finished FIVE series that I had been reading, as in finished the whole series. It felt good to complete so many, but my heart was confused with a few of them … there was good, bad, and I was in desperate need of a contemporary book afterwards. 
  • My progress:

Series Started Before 2013 –> Seriously Serious (7-12)

Progress: 5/12

Series Started In 2013 –> Super Seriously Serious (13-18)

Progress: 3/18

Lots of things happened! I really need to stay on top of my Reader more often …

*** my listing style for this section is totally stolen from the oh-so-organized Amanda, who got it from Tara. My hope is that some of their organization will rub off on me. Is it possible? Not likely. 

Read-in-2013 (43) (<– I’m thinking my goal of 100 books was a little premature)

  • And With Madness Comes the Light (Experiment in Terror, #6.5), by Karina Halle (review book)
  • On Target (An Experiment in Terror Scene), by Karina Halle
  • The Stone Rose (Doctor Who, Book 7), by Jacqueline Raynor (audiobook)
  • The Truth About Forever, by Sarah Dessen
  • The Secret of the Fortune Wookie (Origami Yoda, #3), by Tom Angleberger
  • The Goddess Inheritance (Goddess, #3), by Aimee Carter (review book)
  • Shades of Earth (Across the Universe, #3), by Beth Revis
  • It’s Not Summer Without You (Summer, #2), by Jenny Han
  • Sever (The Chemical Garden Trilogy, #3), by Lauren DeStefano
  • We’ll Always Have Summer (Summer, #3), by Jenny Han
  • Pride & Prejudice, by Jane Austen (audiobook/physical book)
  • Bunheads, by Sophie Flack (review book)
  • A Study in Scarlet (Sherlock Holmes, #1), by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Review-Books-To-Read (13)

  • Gameboard of the Gods (Age of X, #1), by Richelle Mead
  • Another Little Piece, by Kate Karyus Quinn

Currently-Reading (2)

  • Drums of Autumn (Outlander, #4), by Diana Gabaldon
    • I got the ebook for this one from the library again and FULLY INTEND to finish it in March. Really.

Own-Must-Read (284)

  • The Indigo Spell (Bloodlines, #3), by Richelle Mead
  • My Sister Lives on the Mantlepiece, by Annabel Pitcher (audiobook)

How was your week? Have you read anything good lately?

26 thoughts on “Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (23)

  1. I love the new buttons on your other blog! I wish I had more time to play around with Photoshop/Illustrator. It still takes an hour for me to make a simple one because I redo everything, LOL.

    I’m doing pretty good with your bingo challenge, it’s actually quite fun! 🙂

  2. You have Gameboard Of The Gods?!?!?! *dies* I’ve been trying to convince Netgalley that I should have that one too…. LOL

    I wish I were as organized as you Everything I do on my blog is last minute-fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants. I write when inspiration seizes me!

  3. Doesn’t being organized feel great? I ordered a special binder and downloaded this great blog organization kit. I am so excited to use it! I love to be organized. It makes life a lot easier. Glad you were able to get a lot done, and YAY FOR MEXICAN!

  4. I am so freaking excited to read Another Little Piece, I think that one is going to be soo good and if it isn’t I will be so mad!! Yay for getting organized, I always go through little spurts like that, it’s the staying organized part that always gets me!

  5. Great job with the amount you’ve read in 2013 so far!

    Also, thanks for linking Allison’s post.

    I went to check out Elena’s post because I am a sucker for Twitter and am now checking out Suey’s. I love that you have a link round up, so awesome!

  6. Oh my gosh, You read so much this week!! I didn’t even read this weekend, even thought I was going to.. Instead I cleaned and then was lazy and did nothing all day..lol

    I think I might be in a bit of a slump, not because I don’t want to read, but I feel guilty when reading lately, like I should be doing something else..

    Someday I will print off a new bingo sheet to mark off on…:P I’ve read some books for it! I swear!

  7. Okay, WOW, I never knew what this “clock rewinders on a book binge” thing was about, but I’ve finally had time to check it out tonight and it’s freaking awesome! I love this kind of post because it highlights so many awesome things that I might not have seen otherwise. So much good stuff collected in one place. I love it! 😀

    Your blog has been an inspiration for me, ever since I started my book blog, and I really appreciate the advice and encouragement you’ve given me these past months. So, I’ve nominated your blog for the Liebster Award. 🙂
    http://anothernovelread.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/liebster-award/

    • Aww, Kelley! That’s so nice of you! I’m so happy that my blog has been such an inspiration to you and I am ALWAYS here to encourage! 🙂 I actually don’t accept awards on the blog, but I am very, very honoured that you thought of me. That’s very sweet!

      And yes! The Clock Rewinders post is great … I love accumulating things to share with people at the end of the week!

  8. Thanks for including my post on here 🙂 I love checking out all the posts you link to every week – so much fun to see what I’ve missed in the blog world!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

