Musical Saturday: Love From Page One

musical saturday-01

Remember how I said I wasn’t yet caught up with my reading? Well, it’s been what? 5 weeks and I’m STILL not caught up! So I have a gift for you! Another Musical Saturday!

Also, today is the day I usually post my library read, but since my library is currently in the process of moving, it’ll be another few weeks until I have one of those posts. Trust me — I’ve marked down SO MANY books in the last week that I plan on sharing soon!

Anyway, this is a song I wrote last week from the guidance of Anne (from Creativity’s Corner). I asked on Twitter what I should write a song about and she told me to write about the inability to move on from a really good book, so that’s what I wrote about! You know — you finish an AWESOME book, then try to read something new, but it just DOESN’T COMPARE! You all know the feeling, I know it!

Since I’ve been so busy, this was actually shot at 6:00 a.m. before a long day of boxing up books at work. YOU’RE WELCOME. I know everyone likes seeing everyone else this early. Surprisingly, I was quite alert …

Download the song (for free!) from Bandcamp.

Love From Page One

Written and performed by Kristilyn Robertson

It was love
Love from page one
I turned the pages so fast
And before I knew it, we were done

And I can’t get you out of my head
Oh, all I can think of is you
I can’t move on, oh no other story will do
No, no other story will do until I get, until I get over you

I spent hours
Hours with you
I laughed, I swooned, I cried, I smiled
I couldn’t turn an eye away until the very last page

An I can’t get you out of my head
Oh, all I can think of is you
I can’t move on, oh no other story will do
No, no other story will do until I get, until I get over you

It was love …
Love from page one …
Oh, love …
Love from page one …
Love from page one …

signature-01

8 thoughts on “Musical Saturday: Love From Page One

  1. You can write this in a week and then wake up at 6am and sing it? You’re amaaaazzziiinnggg. Such a fun and catchy song! ❤

  2. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (29) | Reading In Winter

  3. Pingback: And Now it’s Sunday (5) & Reading Through the Stacks | Winter Distractions

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

