Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (29)

clock rewinders-01

what happened on the blog new-01

One of my favourite series has ended — read my thoughts on the last book of Beth Revis’s Across the Universe series, Shades of Earth.
Are you participating in the 2013 Book Bingo Challenge Anne and I are hosting? Be sure to share your first update!
A happy surprise for me — I reviewed Girl Unmoored by Jennifer Gooch Hummer.
I reviewed This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith — such a sweet book!
I shared my thoughts on the first part of the Anna and the French Kiss read-along. Still loving it, even as a reread!
It was Musical Saturday! I shared a song about not being able to move on from that really, really good book.

and over on winter distractions-01

I wondered, what kind of obsessor are you?
Shakespeare time! I reviewed a favourite of mine, Much Ado About Nothing.
I shared the top ten fictional characters I would crush on if I were also a fictional character.
I reviewed one of my favourite books, Stardust by Neil Gaiman.
I shared my thoughts on Ruby in the Smoke, the first in the Sally Lockhart BBC series.
Cooper shares his puppy dog eyes.

kristilyn invades other blogs-01

I was over on Cassie’s blog talking about Canadian Authors You NEED to Read!

in my world and blog updates-01

Remember how I said last week was busy? Well this was was ALSO busy. But it’s doing things I love to do! Tomorrow, my library is starting its move, which is so exciting! For the last two weeks, we’ve been boxing up the collection since we’re moving into a space that’s 40% of our current size. It’ll be cozy, but eventually the space attached to us will be renovated and we’ll have a big, beautiful library! It’s going to be awesome!

Other than that, not much has been happening. I tried to be a better reader this week and started listening to an audiobook, worked my way through my pile of books I *said* I was going to read, but still didn’t read as much as I would have liked. Hopefully I can figure out my schedule soon enough and stay on top of things!

Today I’m meeting with the Edmonton Book Bloggers for lunch and some bookstore browsing. Should be fun. πŸ™‚

challenge updates-01

Book Bingo Challenge Update:

  • I managed to get another reread in, which was great, and I’m working on a TBR pile book right now!
  • Here’s my written progress –> HERE.

Seriously Series Challenge Update:

  • No progress made for this this week. 😦 Better luck next week!

Series Started Before 2013 –> Seriously Serious (7-12)

Progress: 8/12

Series Started In 2013 –> Super Seriously Serious (13-18)

Progress: 4/18

around the blogosphere-01

I’m still working on catching up with my reader … I’m almost there!

books read, accumulated, and wished for-01

Read-in-2013 (73)

  • Lighthouse Bay, by Kimberley Freeman
  • Anna and the French Kiss,Β by Stephanie Perkins (reread)

DNF (18)

  • Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles, #1), by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
    • SO boring.

Currently-Reading (4)Β 

  • Drums of Autumn (Outlander, #4),Β by Diana Gabaldon
  • A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice & Fire, #1), by George R. R. Martin
  • Patient Zero (Joe Ledger, #1), by Jonathan Maberry (audiobook)
  • What Alice Forgot, by Liane Moriarty

Review-Books-To-Read (27)

  • If He Had Been With Me, by Laura Nowlin (thank you, Raincoast Books!)
  • Nobody’s Secret,Β by Michaela MacColl (thank you, Raincoast Books!)
  • Dirty Little Secret,Β by Jennifer Echols (thank you, Gallery Books!)

Own-Must-Read (303)

  • Losing It (Losing It, #1),Β by Cora Carmack
  • Gone Girl,Β by Gillian Flynn

How was your week? Have you read anything good lately?

signature-01

12 thoughts on “Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (29)

  1. Ha! I see you DNF Beautiful Creatures. Even if you were to have finished that book, I wouldn’t have recommended continuing on. It really does drag in my opinion and I never got to the point where I could connect with the characters.

    Hope the move goes well! Definitely sounds cozy but renovations are always good! πŸ™‚

    • Ha! Good to know. I just can’t stand reading boring books. I’ve already given it away to someone!

      Cozy IS good. I think it’s going to be beautiful, small space or not!

  2. Good luck with your library moving! I remember when my office was moving a while back the packing was insane, we just accumulated so much stuff we didn’t even remember we had.
    Have a good week, and hopefully you can get more reading done πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! I’ve mostly been involved with packing up the collection that’s going into storage until we’re in our BIG space AND we have movers, which is awesome. Still, it’d be interesting to see if anything is unearthed during the move!

  3. Good luck with the move! At least it’s almost done, for now πŸ˜› Cozy and books get along great!

    You managed to read more than me this week, I just has such a bad week for everything. Hopefully next week is much better!

    If He Had Been With Me is so good! I have a review going up for it tomorrow on ORI. I compared it to If I Stay by Gayle Forman πŸ™‚ I hope you enjoy it!

    • They really do!! I just love being surrounded by all the books. πŸ™‚

      Your week really wasn’t the best for reading … I mean, poop and books are NOT a good combo! I hope you can get more in this week!

      Oh, now I really look forward to reading If He Had Been With Me!!

  4. Thank you so much for the little shout out!!! I really appreciate you sharing my post! πŸ™‚
    Oh man, that library sounds like it’s going to be amazing! I’m so jealous. I cannot wait until I finally get a house and I can create my library.

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

