Book Hoarder’s Selection (24): Just One Day (Just One Day, #1) by Gayle Forman

book hoarder's selection-01

BOOK HOARDER’S SELECTION, is a feature of Reading In Winter, which will feature one book from my collection that I plan to read in the coming week. These are NOT review books, but books I’ve purchased, which have been neglected for a long time.

just one dayTITLE: Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)

AUTHOR: Gayle Forman

HOW LONG I’VE HAD IT: Since January.

WHY I’M READING IT: Well, it’s Gayle Forman, for starters. I read her If I Stay series and it was absolutely amazing. When I saw the cover for this one, I fell in love — heck, when I heard that Gayle had a new book coming out, I knew it would be amazing. Once I got my hands on a hardcover copy, I was in love! The cover is even more gorgeous in person. And I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things about the book — it just sounds like it’s going to be an amazing read!

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

SYNOPSIS:

When sheltered American good girl Allyson “LuLu” Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there’s an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left. Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life, and through Shakespeare, travel, and a quest for her almost-true-love, to break free of those confines.

Have you read this book?

signature-01

19 thoughts on “Book Hoarder’s Selection (24): Just One Day (Just One Day, #1) by Gayle Forman

  1. ZOMG! I want to read this one too! I need to buy it first, and then stare at it and prepare myself for all the FEELS.

    • I just started reading this this morning and am about 80 pages in … It’s sooooooo wonderful, Ash! I suggest you get a copy right away! Oh, and I can’t get over the cover, either. It’s just so pretty!

  2. I think I heard about this book on your blog, and ever since, I have been wanting to read it too! I haven’t read anything by this author yet, but I’d heard plenty of great things. I hope you love this one. πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (30) | Reading In Winter

  4. Pingback: And Now it’s Sunday (6) & Reading Through the Stacks | Winter Distractions

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

