A little Reading In Winter update …

In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve been a wee bit vacant lately.

But I have a good excuse!

First off, you may have noticed that I’ve been reading less, blogging less, and have been on Twitter less. This is not going to change, unfortunately. I’m in the process of scheduling WAY ahead on my blog because …

Baby Reading In Winter is on the way. πŸ™‚

I’ve been feeling nauseous and very tired lately, so my attention span for reading hasn’t been great. I’m hoping it picks up a bit soon so that I can schedule as much as I can into the new year, since I’m due in December. I do plan to keep the blog going, but it definitely won’t be ALL about the blog anymore. I’ll do what I can, but I’m sure most of my time will be spent with the new addition to the family.

Anyway, I just thought I’d share the happy news with you all!

signature-01

63 thoughts on “A little Reading In Winter update …

  1. Pregnancy and babies affected my reading life a lot, as you know. My whole blog was created as a way to pull myself out of the baby-brain fog. Reading is part of my identity and it was really hard to lose that, even temporarily. You’ve got a great support system in your readers & fellow bloggers, so lean on us!

    Nausea – look into diclectin if you haven’t already. I hear it’s a real lifesaver. I was SO lucky not to get much morning sickness. Just the spirit-crushing exhaustion for me!

    • Thanks, Laura! It’s great that I actually know a lot of mommy book bloggers, as well as some other pregnant book bloggers. I think right now I’ve been trying to spend more time with the husband and feel kind of guilty reading. I could do it at night, but I fall asleep once I crawl into bed. 😦 I hope I can try and keep up *some* reading once the baby comes! I’d like for my reading to rub off on the baby. πŸ™‚

      As for sickness, it’s just that nauseous feeling, not so much actual sickness, which is nice. AND I’m almost to the end of my first trimester, which means that I should (hopefully) not feel so sick anymore. I can already feel it dissipating!

  2. Congrats, Kristilyn! When are you due? I had my kids in the same city you’re in, so if you want to chat about anything, let me know!

    And yeah, Diclectin is a lifesaver. If your nausea isn’t so incredibly horrible the max dose of Diclectin doesn’t help :/.

  3. I knew *something* was up! Your absence was noticed but I didn’t want to pry – so GLAD you had good news to share with all of us! Do you think you will be keeping up both blogs? Don’t leave altogether! I’ll still be here to read whatever you feel like posting about πŸ™‚ Congrats again! How did the pups take it??

    • I will definitely try to keep up Reading in Winter, but I think Winter Distractions will be kaput. I’ll only be posting 3x a week on RIW, too … At least, as long as I can keep it up! I love this blog and really don’t want to let it go! Oh, and so far the dogs are taking the news wonderfully. πŸ™‚

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

