Audiobook Hoarder’s Selection (29): Soulless (Parasol Protectorate, #1) by Gail Carriger

Image from APA (www.audiopub.org)

Image from APA (www.audiopub.org)

book hoarder's selection-01

BOOK HOARDER’S SELECTION, is a feature of Reading In Winter, which will feature one book from my collection that I plan to read in the coming week. These are NOT review books, but books I’ve purchased, which have been neglected for a long time.

soullessTITLE: Soulless (Parasol Protectorate, #1)

AUTHOR & NARRATOR: Gail Carriger / Emily Gray

HOW LONG I’VE HAD IT: Since late last year — it was an Audible sale purchase!

WHY I’M READING LISTENING TO IT: I feel so out of the loop by NOT having read this. I have read one Gail Carriger book and loved it and have heard AWESOME things about this series, so it’s due time I start! I’m hoping I love it just as much as everyone else!

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

SYNOPSISVictorian romance mixes seamlessly with elegant prose and biting wit – and werewolves – in Gail Carriger’s delightful debut novel. Soulless introduces Alexia Tarabotti, a parasol-wielding Londoner getting dangerously close to spinster status. But there are more important things than finding a husband. For Alexia was born without a soul, giving her the ability to render any vampire or werewolf completely powerless.

Have you read listened to this book?

signature-01

2 thoughts on “Audiobook Hoarder’s Selection (29): Soulless (Parasol Protectorate, #1) by Gail Carriger

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

