Waiting on Wednesday (29): To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Waiting on Wednesday Button-01

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming books whose releases are being eagerly awaited. Bloggers are encouraged to join in and post about the book they’re looking forward to reading.

to all the boys i've loved

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers | April 22, 2014

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters…

I’ve read Jenny Han’s Summer series and absolutely loved it to pieces — enough so that it tore ME up in pieces — so, naturally, when I saw that she had a new book coming out in the new year, I got very excited. And it’s about boys! And love! And letters written to boys that were sent ACCIDENTALLY! I already want do dive into it. 🙂

What are you waiting for? 

signature-01

8 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (29): To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

  1. Oh my, this sounds like an epic kind of read! I can just imagine how mortified I would be if any of my letters were ever sent out, lol! And I adore this cover, so different and fits perfectly with the theme! Will definitely add this one to my list 🙂
    Thanks for sharing! Hope you’re doing well!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

