15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day Seven (Hosted by Good Books & Good Wine)

15-Day-Challenge_thumb[3]

The very awesome April over at Good Books and Good Wine is hosting this 15 DAY CHALLENGE for book bloggers! I’ll admit that my love of blogging has wained in the last few months since learning I was pregnant, but I’m ready to get that love back (which started with reading an ENTIRE BOOK!) … I hope this helps!

Today’s question: Talk about your blogging quirks. 

I was a little confused when I read today’s prompt … do I have quirks when it comes to book blogging? Needless to say, I had to dig deep for this one!

1. I am ALL about the spaces in between paragraphs on the blog. Sometimes if things are formatting wonky, I’ll be pulling my hair out trying to fix it so it looks PERFECT when it goes up.

2. I can’t listen to an audiobook while blogging. I tend to shift my focus to blogging and can’t concentrate on the book. 😦

3. I must have reviews and posts scheduled. I’m not usually a fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants blogger. Case in point? I’m having a baby at the end of the year and am already scheduling things for 2014 since I know I may not have the time to do it.

4. It BUGS ME that all of my reviews don’t have the same layout, BUT I’ve posted about 400 reviews, so there’s no way I’m going back to change them all.

5. It took FOREVER to find good fonts for the blog. I’m very particular about having readable fonts and headers.

6. Speaking of headers, I finally found one that I like, but it took quite a few tries to design one that really suited me and the blog. It had to be PERFECT.

I’m not sure if I answered this question properly … maybe there are more quirks that I’m not aware of!

What are your blogging quirks?  

signature-01

5 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day Seven (Hosted by Good Books & Good Wine)

  1. Love your header. It is gorgeous. I don’t like that all my stuff is the same but like you said, I am not going back. I have less than 100 reviews on my blog and no way am I sifting through them. What a headache that would be. For 400? You couldn’t pay me to wade through that. Lol!

  2. I have gone back through and changed my reviews on ORI when I changed the review format. Pain in the butt!!! I wish I was as organized as you and had posts scheduled for next year already! I’m hoping I’ll have time to get it done before baby..lol

    I’m pretty much a perfectionist when it comes to certain things, sometimes I can’t get pictures to line up for posts and I get so mad.

    • I’m trying to get ALL the reading in for 2014 reviews! I feel motivated right now! At least reading is something that can be done while relaxing. 🙂

      If pictures don’t line up for me it ticks me off, too. You’re not alone!

      • Haha, I wish I could get all that reading done! I did just recently write up reviews for 10 or so books that I had read just before finding out I was pregnant, so I’m at least scheduled ahead for ORI! I think I’m going to aim for one review, every other week on Glo-Worm, and two reviews for the other weeks. And then my one on ORI, so lots of reading to be done!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

