15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day Thirteen (Hosted by Good Books & Good Wine)

15-Day-Challenge_thumb[3]

The very awesome April over at Good Books and Good Wine is hosting this 15 DAY CHALLENGE for book bloggers! I’ll admit that my love of blogging has wained in the last few months since learning I was pregnant, but I’m ready to get that love back (which started with reading an ENTIRE BOOK!) … I hope this helps!

Today’s question: Describe one underappreciated book EVERYONE should read.

When I saw today’s prompt, I was initially very excited, but then I was so torn — there are so many books that I feel don’t get enough recognition that I want to share with EVERYONE! Naturally, I couldn’t leave it at just one book, so I picked a few.

First: Karina Halle’s Experiment in Terror series. One of my FAVOURITE series ever. It’s got the perfect blend of paranormal romance, horror, and just fun times. If you’re not reading this series, I urge you to try at least with Darkhouse, which is up for free on Amazon. You will love it!

eit series-01

Second: The Scaredy Squirrel series. Yes, this is, like, the COMPLETE opposite of my first recommendation, but while it might look like a book solely for the toddler in your life, Scaredy Squirrel is for everyone. Melanie Watt is a wonderful artists and it’s hard not to fall in love with Scaredy.

scaredy squirrel

Third: The Comical Tragedy or Tragical Comedy of Mr Punch by Neil Gaiman. It’s always fun getting inside of Neil Gaiman’s head and this book has to be one of my favourites. It’s a graphic novel, so easy and quick to read, but it’s also creepy and quite the page-turner!

mr punch

What’s one book that you think everyone should read?   

signature-01

6 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day Thirteen (Hosted by Good Books & Good Wine)

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

