The High Summer Read-A-Thon (Final Post)

The High Summer Read-a-Thon is now over! I’m so glad that I signed up because I read a TON of books this week! And all of them were review books. Happy to be knocking those out of the park! Thank you to Michelle at Seasons of Reading for hosting this!

high summer rat

THE GOALS

  • To have fun (as always) <– Yes! I had a lot of fun!
  • To read (and this might be ambitious) at least EIGHT BOOKS! <– Wahoo! I read EIGHT BOOKS! And am partway through a ninth!
  • To chat with other participants using the #HSReadathon hastag <– Did only some of this — could’ve done more!

Books Read

I completed eight books this week! I am a machine!

dark triumphscorchenchantedrock on
the night she disappearedhound dog truepregnant pausenobody's secret

Still reading:

sea of tranquility

Did you participate in this read-a-thon? How did you do? 

signature-01

19 thoughts on “The High Summer Read-A-Thon (Final Post)

    • Is that the second book in the series? I’ll have to check it out! It was really different, but a lot of fun. I like how many parts of fairy tales were in it. 🙂

  1. Woohoo! I didn’t enter this Read-a-thon, since I was a bit Read-a-Thoned out and we’ve got another one of ours coming up soon, so I wanted a leeeetle break 😀
    SO awesome on your progress ,that’s awesome! Always feels good when you get a lot read!
    Dude, I’ve been wanting to read Scorch for so long, ever since I finished Croak! I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy and time to read it! 😀 I hope it was as good as the first one!
    I read The Night She Disappeared awhile ago, I remember it was pretty good too!

    April @ My Shelf Confessions

    • I did two read-a-thons back to back, so I totally get being read-a-thon-ed out. I think I’ll read at my own pace now. 🙂

      I thought Scorch was really good! A little darker than Croak, but definitely well worth the read. Can’t wait for the third book in the series!

  2. Wow you did so good. I managed to get 5 books finished. I could have done better but I didn’t read at all on Saturday, and one of the days I only read 21 pages.

    If you’re still in a reading mood, I’m hosting a read-a-thon on my blog from August 1st – August 7th.

    http://thebooktower.webs.com/read-a-thon

    I’d love it if you checked it out.

    • I had a few days like that … I didn’t read one page on Sunday!

      I would love to join another read-a-thon, but I think I need a break now … and I’m signing up for ARC August, so that’ll keep me busy! Thank you for letting me know, though!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

