Challenge: ARC August

ARC-August-Banner

Ran by the lovely Octavia over at Read. Sleep. Repeat., ARC August runs for the entire month of August and we can read any review books that have come our way — physical books, galleys, etc. The point is to get that pile down!

My goals: 

  • To read ARCs. Specifically, to get my pile to at least 10 ARCs that need to be read.
  • To finish scheduling reviews for 2013. These ARCs will help with that!
  • To have fun! Like all challenges!

Time dedicated to reading: 

I love a good challenge, but I also have a life — mainly a husband, dogs, a house to take care of, a baby to prepare for, the odd work shift, etc. I plan to read in all the nooks and crannies during the day that I can, leaving most evenings to hang with the husband.

The books: 

*cough*

You may want to look away at this point. I have a LOT of ARCs that I need to read and have picked 25 of them that I’d love to get through this month!

across a star swept sea curtsies and conspiracies roomies bellman and black almost amish another little piece confessions of a murder suspect dare you to days of blood and starlight dirty little secret gameboard of the gods how my summer went up in flames how zoe made her dreams come true if he had been with me illuminate in too deep parasite rules of summer the bookstore the secret ingredient the testing the truth about you and me thousand words unremembered walking disaster

How’s your review pile doing? Are you signing up for this challenge? 

signature-01

26 thoughts on “Challenge: ARC August

  1. I’m actually surprised that I have read 7 of those! Amazing! I really want Curtsies and Conspiracies, I will be super sad if I’m not approved for that one, the first one was great!

    I hope you enjoy all of these and make good headway into the pile. I enjoyed Dare You To even more than Pushing The Limits because it was a situation that was way more common, in my opinion. And If He Had Been With Me is a tear jerker, but very good!

    Good luck!

  2. Uh, that’s a lot of books!!! Good luck and I’m sure you’ll kick butt!!! Btw, howdy and congrats!!!! It’s been so long since I visited that I hadn’t heard your awesome news!!!!

  3. Wow, it looks like this is a great challenge for you! That’s a lot of books, and many I’ve heard great things about! The only one I’ve read is Days of Blood and Starlight, and while I enjoyed it it didn’t live up to my expectations after Daughter of Smoke and Blood. Whatever books you choose though, I hope you enjoy them! And good luck 🙂

  4. Holy wow Kristilyn! That’s a boatload of books. I probably have close to that many but I only included the ones that need to be read in the next month or so because if I added them ALL I’d probably have a nervous breakdown lol. I’ve read How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True and it was really cute. Good luck! Hit me up on Twitter if you need a pep talk…or a distraction. 😉

    • I didn’t even include all of the ones I need to read — I think I have a handful leftover, still. And the ones I keep requesting … (it’s bad, I know!)

      I’m going to start How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True today! I can’t wait! 🙂

  5. Woah you have a kick tush list! I don’t even know where to start my gushing! I did just finish Walking Disaster this week, and while it didn’t blow me away I hope you like it!

    Good luck with your goal (you can do it!) and thanks for signing up!!! 🙂

  6. Oh man I need to do something like this. I was looking at the pile of ARC’s on my shelf the other day and thinking “what have I gotten myself into!” I don’t even want to look at my Kindle and see how many are on there. Good luck, Kristilyn!

    • Yes! I had a pile of physical review books on my desk that just kept getting bigger and bigger … I’m glad that it’s finally going down! Though, at least I can SEE those books … I see the number of ebooks I have for review, but I don’t even know what device half of them are on!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

