Book Hoarder’s Selection (31): Beautiful Lies by Jessica Warman

book hoarder's selection-01

BOOK HOARDER’S SELECTION, is a feature of Reading In Winter, which will feature one book from my collection that I plan to read in the coming week. These are NOT review books, but books I’ve purchased, which have been neglected for a long time.

beautiful liesTITLE: Beautiful Lies

AUTHOR: Jessica Warman

HOW LONG I’VE HAD IT: Since September 2012.

WHY I’M READING IT: The last twin book I read that I really liked was Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger. There’s just something so crazy with twins, with them having some super secret connection. I’ve read another book by Jessica Warman a long while back and really liked it, so I have high hopes for this one. I actually wasn’t going to buy a copy, but I really, really like the cover for this one. And it sounds like such a great mystery!

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

SYNOPSIS:

Rachel and Alice are an extremely rare kind of identical twins-so identical that even their aunt and uncle, whom they’ve lived with since their parents passed away, can’t tell them apart. But the sisters are connected in a way that goes well beyond their surfaces: when one experiences pain, the other exhibits the exact same signs of distress. So when one twin mysteriously disappears, the other immediately knows something is wrong-especially when she starts experiencing serious physical traumas, despite the fact that nobody has touched her. As the search commences to find her sister, the twin left behind must rely on their intense bond to uncover the truth. But is there anyone around her she can trust, when everyone could be a suspect? And ultimately, can she even trust herself?

Master storyteller Jessica Warman will keep readers guessing when everything they see-and everything they are told-suddenly becomes unreliable in this page-turning literary thriller.

Have you read this book?

signature-01

7 thoughts on “Book Hoarder’s Selection (31): Beautiful Lies by Jessica Warman

    • I’ve read one of her other books and really liked it which is why I bought this one. I’m happy to see people love it! I had only read negative reviews, so I was scared!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

