Waiting on Wednesday (32): Just One Year (Just One Day, #2) by Gayle Forman

Waiting on Wednesday Button-01

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming books whose releases are being eagerly awaited. Bloggers are encouraged to join in and post about the book they’re looking forward to reading.

just one year

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Dutton Juvenile | October 15, 2013

After spending an amazing day and night together in Paris, Just One Year is Willem’s story, picking up where Just One Day ended. His story of their year of quiet longing and near misses is a perfect counterpoint to Allyson’s own as Willem undergoes a transformative journey, questioning his path, finding love, and ultimately, redefining himself.

I seriously LOVE Gayle Forman and can’t wait to read this one. When I finished reading Just One Day I needed MORE! And this one is from Willem’s POV, which is great … I love seeing the guy’s POV!

What are you waiting for? 

signature-01

12 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (32): Just One Year (Just One Day, #2) by Gayle Forman

  1. Really? Just One Day is that good??? It’s been on and off the shelf at the library (a surprise in itself really) and I’ve been wondering if I should grab it. Hmmm, maybe I should tag it next time it’s out there 🙂 And then I can scream at the YA librarian to order Just One Year (or I’ll just tell her NOW!!!) tee, hee!!!

    I do love the cover, tho!!! So romantic!

    • Oh, I loved it. I love books that take me away to different countries and Gayle is just such a good writer. I hope you can get a copy … and yes! Tell the librarian to order the sequel, too!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

