Challenge: ARC August (Month-End Update!)

ARC-August-Banner

Ran by the lovely Octavia over at Read. Sleep. Repeat., ARC August runs for the entire month of August and we can read any review books that have come our way — physical books, galleys, etc. The point is to get that pile down!

ARC August is over! I can’t believe we’re at the end of the summer, but I’m happy to have read some of the ARCs I’ve had piling up. Let’s see how the month went …

Update on my goals: 

  • To read ARCs. Specifically, to get my pile to at least 10 ARCs that need to be read.
    • FAIL! I hate to say it, but I think I have close to 40 ARCs in my queue now. It’s ridiculous.
  • To finish scheduling reviews for 2013. These ARCs will help with that!
    • Another fail. I got some reviews scheduled, but I didn’t get through scheduling the year.
  • To have fun! Like all challenges!
    • SUCCESS! I did have a lot of fun!

The books read this month (only review books): 

how my summer went up in flames how zoe made her dreams come true rules of summer the truth about you and me ruin cake play with me stay with me rogue 12 shooting scars the outside sea of tranquility

12 review books read! Not bad, but definitely not close to what I had wanted to get done. I did request quite a few good-looking titles from NetGalley, received a few review books in the mail, AND spent some time reading some other books that weren’t for review. It would’ve been great to get my review pile under 10, but with my requesting, I managed to get it WAY higher than I had anticipated! Ah well …

Thanks to Octavia for hosting ARC August!

Did you participate in this challenge? How did you do? 

signature-01

10 thoughts on “Challenge: ARC August (Month-End Update!)

  1. 12 books is awesome, Kristilyn! You made a dent and had fun, so that’s what matters. 😉 I had a goal of 9 and I managed to get 7 read (plus a few other non-review books). I’m getting better at staying away from NetGalley and Edelweiss because then my pile REALLY stacks up lol

  2. I think getting through 12 review books is pretty good still. Although adding to the pile probably counteracted that a bit I guess. You still did better than me I think.

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

