Sunday Reads (47)

sunday reads-01

Another weekend … another update!

In my life: 

Not too much of an update for this week. My uncle was killed in a car crash, so we’ve been spending some time grieving. It’s hard to think of him as gone, but he was so loved that he will always remain in spirit. Thank you to everyone who sent kind words on Twitter!

Go to sleep. Close your eyes. 
Dream your dreams this good night. 
My heart is the warmth and my love is the light.
Take a breath, take a sigh – for the morning is nigh.
When you wake you will be home.
You are safe. You are loved. 
You are at peace. 

In reading (& blogging): 

This week I read:

1. Once Upon a Winter’s Eve (Spindle Cove, #1.5) by Tessa Dare

2. Requiem (Delirium, #3) by Lauren Oliver

3. Oryx & Crake (MaddAddam, #1) by Margaret Atwood

4. A Week to Be Wicked (Spindle Cove, #2) by Tessa Dare

5. Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, #1) by Kelley Armstrong

6. Life, The Universe, & Everything (THHGTTG, #3) by Douglas Adams (audiobook)

7. Hounded (The Iron Druid Chronicles, #1) by Kevin Hearne

Knowing that I only have 15 weeks left of being pregnant, I have kicked my reading into high gear and am trying to fit in all those books that I’ve been meaning to read, but keep putting on hold — like, the Kelley Armstrong series! I have ALL THE BOOKS in that series and have just now started reading it. I’m also on a mission to get through a lot of my series books in the next month — especially the ones where I have little novellas, or just ONE book left to read. I CAN DO IT!

Now, onto the books! (Click on the covers to be taken to Goodreads)

Here are the review books I got over the past week. Big thanks to Simon & Schuster, Giselle @ Xpresso Book Tours, and Sourcebooks Casablanca!

the vow racing savannah geek girls don't date dukes wicked beat

I won a challenge for the Bout of Books read-a-thon last week! These were gifted from Laura over at Music Plus Books (we had a bit of a misshap with the whole prize thing, so Laura was nice enough to gift me the Soul Screamers series as well as the Inez Kelley book!). Thank you to Laura!

0.5 my soul to lose 1 my soul to take 2 my soul to save 3 my soul to keep 3.5 reaper
4 my soul to steal 5 if i die 5.5 never to sleep 6 before I wake 7 with all my soul
turn it up

I bought a few more books – when doesn’t that happen? All are ebooks, except for Omens (which I got at the Kelley Armstrong signing – I’ll be writing up a recap this week):

once upon a winter's eve a lady by midnight any duchess will do beyond shame omens the arrivals

And it wouldn’t be a bookish post without including some freebies … the first five are from AllRomance Ebooks and the last few are from Amazon (links will take you to retailer’s site!):

1 caressed by moonlight 2 caressed by night 3 caressed by a crimson moon moonshine pillaged by the viking
pretending he's mine the other side of us

How was your week? Have you read anything good lately?

signature-01

12 thoughts on “Sunday Reads (47)

  1. Kristilyn, I’m so, so sorry about your uncle. How awful. I wish I’d seen it on Twitter so I could have sent my condolences and virtual hugs sooner. *gives you a great big hug now* I’ll keep you and your family in my thoughts. ❤

    15 weeks left. Eep! It's going to go so fast. When my sister-in-law was pregnant this last time, it felt like it just zoomed by (most of the time…other times it felt like forever…I'm sure you know just what I mean). Hard to believe the baby will be 3 months this week when it feels like my s-i-l was just announcing she was pregnant!

    It's so cool you won all those Soul Screamer books! I've read the first one but need to carry on with the series. Happy reading! I'm off to check out the freebies you mentioned. 😉

    • Thank you, Marie! Hugs are always nice, regardless of when they’re sent. 🙂

      This pregnancy is going by SO fast. I can’t believe it. I think I’ve already started nesting a bit with cleaning and organizing and planning the meals I’ll make when November comes around. I need time to slow a bit!

  2. Oh Kristilyn, I’m so, so sorry to hear about your uncle. I had no idea – I don’t get on twitter often enough. Sending you lots and lots of hugs!

    And I can’t believe you only have 15 weeks left! Seems like so little!

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about your uncle 😦 ❤

    Also, I cannot believe you only have 15 weeks left! I will be 20 weeks tomorrow (unless my ultrasound says different on Wednesday because I'm measuring like 4-5 weeks ahead :O ) You will be fine and everything will just kind of fall into place! I can't wait to see pictures of your little babe!

    • Thanks, Jenn.

      I’m going to see my mom in a few weeks and might take her shopping for baby … I think once the room is painted and we have, you know, furniture in it, I’ll feel better and more organized!

  4. Sorry to hear about your uncle! A death in the family is always sad.

    Fab job on your reading though! And I can’t believe you only have 15 weeks left, seems like it’s flying by! LOL though I’m sure it doesn’t feel that way to you 😉

    • Thanks, Sarah.

      And it does feel like it’s flying by to me! I’ve read horror stories about pregnancy, but I’m really enjoying it. It’s hard to believe I’ll have a little one in just over 3 months!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

