Read-Along: The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak (Sign-Up)

BookTheifReadAlong2

Initially, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to sign up for another read-along. Today is the FINAL DAY for my Oryx and Crake read-along, which took a lot out of me, emotion-wise. BUT I’ve had The Book Thief on my shelf FOREVER, it’d fit into my scary reads for the R.I.P.VIII Challenge, AND, gosh-darnit, if everyone else is reading it, I should, too!

Here are the details for the read-along from Suey’s blog:

We’ve divided the book into three parts, with the idea to read it slowly through the month of September. We will each (Kathy, Kami and I) take a part and host the discussion on our blogs for that part. The schedule look like this:

September 1: start reading
September 10: read through Part 3: Suey will host discussion on her blog
September 20: read through Part 6: Kami will host discussion on her blog
September 30: finish the book: Kathy will host final discussion on her blog

Also, we’ll be using the hashtag #bookthief to discuss it on Twitter.

I’m hoping that I can stick with the schedule and FINALLY get this one off of my to-be-read list! I will probably do a final review of the book once the read-along is over, but I might tweet some reactions on Twitter. WE WILL SEE!

For more information, or to sign up yourself, visit Suey’s blog!

signature-01

13 thoughts on “Read-Along: The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak (Sign-Up)

  1. Hope you love this one, Kristilyn! I’ve been promising a few friends I’d read it for AGES. I’d love to do the read-a-long but I’ve just started a new job so I’m afraid of committing for now.

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

