Challenge: Dewey 24-Hour Read-a-Thon UPDATES (#2)

Are you read-a-thon-ing yet? The Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon is here!

deweyread_edited-1-300x200

It’s the beginning of HOUR FOUR for the Dewey read-a-thon! I’m still going strong and happy to have finished my first book!

For hours FOUR to SIX:

Books Read: 1 (Last 33% of a book I started this week)
Books Read Total: 2 (+ 26% of Hellgoing by Lynn Coady) – finished The Spindlers by Lauren Oliver, Into the Hollow by Karina Halle
Snacks Consumed: Candy! Finally! Something fun!
Bevvies: More tea, water (don’t worry … I have root beer for later!)
Notes: I won a doorprize! So exciting! I picked out Joe Hill’s NOS4A2 because I so want to read it! I kind of failed at the challenges these past few hours, mainly because I didn’t have anything I wanted to blackout on for the blackout poetry (writing in books? bad! bad!) and I’m a TERRIBLE drawer and didn’t want to waste a tea bag for Through the Tea Leaves. But I hope everyone else doing those challenges had fun!

HOUR FOUR CHALLENGE: BOOK SPINE POETRY

Heather from Capricious Reader has a book spine poetry challenge up!

20131012_095914

Spellbound,
into the blue.
Some girls are
broken,
unquenchable,
tempestuous.
Bleeding hearts,
living with the dead.

My poem features ALL Canadian authors (from my TBR pile) and is just a little heavy on the Kelley Armstrong. 🙂

Are you participating in this read-a-thon?

signature-01

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

