Update: NaNoWriMo2013 (#4)

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

Good morning NaNoWriMo writers!

Did you miss any of my previous NaNoWriMo updates? Update #1, Update #2, Update #3

Also, be sure to read my motivational post Wait? What? It’s NANOWRIMO time! Gather the confetti!

Week Four Update: 

Remember last week when I griped about not finding the time, or the inspiration to write for the ENTIRE week? Yeah, that meant I got in my word count, reached 50,000 by midnight on November 9th, and then went a whopping 7 days without writing anything.

WELL.

You have all inspired me! Thank you SO MUCH for your words of motivation because they clearly gave me the kick in the butt I needed! It was a little slowgoing at first, but eventually I started to find my groove and actually write some great scenes, slowly making my way towards the end of the story!

I’m hoping I can finish or at least get CLOSE to finishing this week, so we’ll see. I’m just happy to have finally hit the 50,000 mark for once! Let’s hope that the end can come just as easy.

I really have the best intentions (really!): 

Whenever NaNoWriMo rolls around, I want to read ALL the books on writing, just for inspiration. My eyes are usually bigger than my stomach though, when it comes to taking books out from the library. Here’s the pile I accumulated but still haven’t read:

20131120_095933

It’s not that these books aren’t good, but with being SO busy with NaNo and other things, I feel like I should then read books on my TBR pile rather than non-fiction books. AND library books are awesome, but three weeks is NOT enough time to read these!

Have you read any of these? Are they good?

Do you experience slumps in your writing? How do you get out of them?  

signature-01

7 thoughts on “Update: NaNoWriMo2013 (#4)

  1. Yay, you seem to be doing great with NaNo so far! It’s a good idea to have books that help with writing, might have to get them earlier next year so you can read them lol.
    I started NaNo but I haven’t been doing very well with it. I think next year I need to plan things out better and get some inspiration.
    Good luck with the rest of it!

    • Thanks! I’m sad yours isn’t going so well, though that’s how my first two years went. I do hope to revisit those stories eventually and work on them. Hopefully I can get to the end of this one sometime this week!

    • Oh my gosh, I can’t even imagine! I run a few errands in the day and I’m exhausted. I think I’ll feel so much better after baby is born and I can lose some of this weight …

      That’s too bad your NaNo isn’t going so well … I hope I can finish, but we’ll see. I also have a few more books I want to finish reading before baby comes!

      • Yes, I’m hoping for a repeat of after Kailyn. I think I might because I’m all belly. But after her I basically walked out of the hospital in my prepregnancy jeans. So I’m hoping to only have 10lbs to lose.. of the over 30 I’ve gained so far. I still have 8 weeks to go and they are the “gaining” weeks 😦

        But I really just want the heavy weight in front of me gone. I can’t believe you’re so close already! I feel like you just told me still!

        Good luck with your goals! 🙂

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

