November

november recap-01

Well hi there! It’s been a while!

What happened this month? Well, NaNoWriMo happened! By November 9th, I had hit my 50,000 word goal … yay! But I didn’t actually finish my story because I was too busy with this:

imagejpeg_3

Baby Reading In Winter arrived! Three weeks before his due date and a week before my scheduled c-section. I had a scheduled ultrasound Tuesday morning and my fluids had dropped to a very low rate, so I was admitted! A little over 12 hours later, we had this little guy. We’re very happy!

books read-01

Even though it looks like I read a ton, I actually expected to read more than this in November:

  1. 16 Things I Thought Were True by Janet Gurtler
  2. One Dance with a Duke (Stud Club, #1) by Tessa Dare
  3. Twice Tempted by a Rogue (Stud Club, #2) by Tessa Dare
  4. The Surprise Attack of Jabba the Puppet (Origami Yoda, #4) by Tom Angleberger
  5. Three Nights with a Scoundrel (Stud Club, #3) by Tessa Dare
  6. Allegiant (Divergent, #3) by Veronica Roth
  7. The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #2) by Michelle Hodkin
  8. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson
  9. Stay by Deb Caletti
  10. The Birth House by Ami McKay
  11. Dani Noir by Nova Ren Suma

Part of this was definitely because of NaNoWriMo and also because of baby … LOTS of appointments to go to this month AND the early arrival of baby meant my current reads have been put on hold for a little while (enjoying Omens by Kelley Armstrong, though!).

I actually tried to not be such a nut with reading, despite the fact that I told myself this was my last month to read all the books. I feel like I read like a normal person this month!

mailbox goodies-01

Not a lot of mailbox stuff this month, but one big surprise!

20131101_144244

This was an awesome package sent by Ashley and Christie at A & C Book Junkies. I had suggested a summer read for them and they sent me this awesome package in return! It definitely made me happy. πŸ™‚

20131101_144911

And, Once Every Never is signed! How awesome is that? Though, I did have to go to Twitter to ask what Lesley wrote in the book ….

I also got this package from Raincoast Books. Thank you to them! These titles look great:

20131120_100844

How was your month? Have you read anything good lately?

signature-01

23 thoughts on “November

  1. Congrats on your gorgeous baby boy! What a cutie πŸ™‚ So much reading and writing with a new baby on the way. Impressive! Enjoy life with a newborn- the time goes by so fast!

  2. Awww Kristilyn, he’s just perfect! ❀ Can't wait to meet the little guy! Congrats again.

    I'm interested to see how much reading you will get done now that baby is here…although I'm pretty sure you will still read more than a "normal" person πŸ˜‰ Haha! Even a lot of my "non-reader" friends told me they ended up reading a lot during feeding times…not much else you can do during that time other than watch TV.

    Anyway, hope you 3 (plus doggies) are settling in well at home! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Brie! He’s such an amazing little boy … I can’t get enough of him!

      I worried about feedings at first, but after two visits from the health clinic, we are on track. Now I finally feel like I can whip out a book while he’s eating. I’m interested to see if I can get reading in, too … with hubs home right now, it’s not that much, but we’ll see what happens once we all get into the groove of things.

      We’re all doing great! The love is just overflowing. πŸ™‚

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

