Feature: The Edmonton Book Bloggers’ Favourite Things — Leanne from Escaping With Books

bloggers favourite things-01

I have a lot of favourite book bloggers out there, but sometimes it’s hard to get to know them just from reading posts. I thought it might be fun to have a brief “interview” of favourite things with all of my favourite bloggers – hopefully a way to get to know them a bit better!

Featuring LEANNE from Escaping With Books

leanneTell me a bit about you and your blog:
My name is Leanne and I’m from Canada! There are many things I love to do, and one of those things are reading. Therefore, I began blogging just over a year ago and I’m still in love with it. I read and blog when I have time, but other than that, I’m usually doing homework or procrastinating on my computer… My blog, Escaping With Books, mainly consists of reviews, but I occasionally do a few memes, photography posts and also random vlogs.

Book and Blogging Favourites:

Favourite thing about blogging?
At the moment, I really enjoy designing different things for my blog, headers, and review starters? I’m not sure what to call them. I recently started to learn about coding so hopefully I’ll be able to implement those skills into my blog!

Favourite blogging event?
Even though I really suck at reading challenges, I honestly really like them! I did a few different challenges last year but I think my favourite would have to be the Bingo Reading Challenge that Kristilyn has here. It’s creative, fun and really provides motivation to read as many books as you can!

night roadFavourite book?
I can’t pick just ONE favourite book, often times, they’re actually a whole series of books! I would have to say Night Road by Kristin Hannah though, because I don’t think I have ever cried so much in a book. Besides The Summer Trilogy by Jenny Han, those two take the top two places.

Favourite author?
I have a few that are my favourites for different reasons: got me into reading, got me into a genre, etc. Honestly, I can never pick one sole author and stick with that decision for a long period of time, but right now, I think I’ll say either John Green or Christopher Paolini. Or maybe Pittacus Lore, I am really indecisive!

Favourite book cover?
By far it has to be one of the books from the Divergent Series, I love those covers. Also, I really like the new and old covers of Harry Potter!

Favourite genre?
Depends what mood I’m in, but for the past six months or so, I’ve really been into YA contemporary!

Favourite place to buy/obtain books?
Either on-line on Indigo, or in-store, and also Costco!

Favourite beverage while reading?
Just water!

Favourite snack while reading?
I usually have crackers or some sort of Asian snack. Sometimes chocolate, SOMETIMES.

Favourite place to read?
I know a lot of people who read in bed, but I always fall asleep. This isn’t my favourite place to read, it’s just where I always read and that’s at my desk.

Favourite time of day to read?
Any time I’m awake, no seriously. Unless it’s been a very long day at school, I’ll be reading.

Favourite season for reading?
Winter! Summer is so hot sometimes and I honestly cannot focus because the heat makes me want to sleep. I know it’s weird.

Favourite bookish quote?

“So many books, so little time.”
Frank Zappa

(Just about the truest thing to ever have been said.)

Real Life Favourites:

Favourite food or dish?
Dark chocolate, I’m currently having a craving for chocolate.

Favourite animal?
I know this is weird but I love tigers. I wouldn’t personally own one but I think they’re beautiful animals. It’s also my Chinese zodiac as well!

Favourite season?
Spring or fall. Winter is nice when it begins, then it drags on for 8 months here.

Favourite colour?
Pretty every single colour! I love pastels the most though.

Favourite smell?
Barbeque, or the smell after rain!

Favourite ice cream?
At the moment, I really like mint chocolate ice cream!

Favourite movie?
All the Iron Man movies! And also Crazy, Stupid, Love and The Notebook!

Favourite place to visit?
I don’t visit anywhere, but the places I’ve been to in my life so far, I think I’d love to be back at either Vegas or Disney World. Man, those two things are really contrasting.

Thank you for being a part of this feature!

signature-01

3 thoughts on “Feature: The Edmonton Book Bloggers’ Favourite Things — Leanne from Escaping With Books

  1. Ooh yay, I’m so glad this feature is starting up! (… not in a vain way, since I’ll be a part of it in the future, but always glad to learn more about my fellow Edmonton Book Bloggers!)

    Side note: was I supposed to send you a photo of myself? ‘Cause I definitely didn’t haha

  2. Hi Leanne! I’m sorry I wasn’t familiar with your blog before because it sounds like we have a lot in common. I will definitely be checking it out from now on.

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

