Book Hoarder’s Selection (44): Once Every Never (Never, #1) by Lesley Livingston

book hoarder new-01

BOOK HOARDER’S SELECTION, is a feature of Reading In Winter, which will feature one book from my collection that I plan to read in the coming week. These are NOT review books, but books I’ve purchased or have been gifted, which have been neglected for a long time.

once every neverTITLE: Once Every Never (Never, #1)

AUTHOR: Lesley Livingston

HOW LONG I’VE HAD IT: Well, I got my first copy, an ARC, from Ambur over at Burning Impossibly Bright in August, I believe, and THEN I got my second copy, a finished and signed copy from Ashley and Christie over at A & C Book Junkies in November.

WHY I’M READING IT: Well, with having TWO freaking copies of this book, I feel that it’s due time I read it. Plus, I’ve heard it’s absolutely wonderful AND it’s written by a Canadian author. Plus, isn’t that cover amazing??

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

SYNOPSIS:

Clarinet Reid is a pretty typical teenager.

On the surface.

She’s smart, but a bit of a slacker; outgoing, but just a little insecure; not exactly a mischief-maker, but trouble tends to find her wherever she goes.

Also? She unwittingly carries a centuries-old Druid Blood Curse running through her veins.

Now, with a single thoughtless act, what started off as the Summer Vacation in Dullsville suddenly spirals into a deadly race to find a stolen artifact, avert an explosive catastrophe, save a Celtic warrior princess, right a dreadful wrong that happened centuries before Clare was even born, and if there’s still time, literally, maybe even get a date.

This is the kind of adventure that happens to a girl once every, never.

Have you read this book?

signature-01

9 thoughts on “Book Hoarder’s Selection (44): Once Every Never (Never, #1) by Lesley Livingston

  1. Dang! Two copies… ouch! I’ve got a few of those in my TBR pile, too. I’ve bought the book forever ago and then I stumble on it either in a bargain pile or it’s a cheapie e-book and I snag it up. I had to look up the author, too – I’ve been wanting to read Starling by her ever since it came out and, of course, I still haven’t gotten to it.

    I’m sure I have an ecopy of it somewhere on my Kindle 😦

    • Ha ha … good, I’m not the only one! I’ve heard her writing is really good and Ambur, another Edmonton Book Blogger (Burning Impossibly Bright) really loved this one. I can’t wait to read it!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

