Waiting on Wednesday: What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Waiting on Wednesday Button-01

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming books whose releases are being eagerly awaited. Bloggers are encouraged to join in and post about the book they’re looking forward to reading.

what I thought was true

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Dial Books For Young Readers| April 15, 2014

From the author of My Life Next Door comes a swoony summertime romance full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions.

Gwen Castle’s Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-esque island this summer. He’s a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island’s summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she’ll never escape her past—or the island—Gwen’s dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true—about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself—with what really is.

A magnetic, push-me-pull-me romance with depth, this is for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Deb Caletti.

I completely LOVED My Life Next Door. It automatically put Huntley Fitzpatrick on my auto-buy list. This book takes place in NANTUCKET! This makes me so happy because I read Nantucket Blue last year and thought it was awesome — loved the setting! I think this book would be perfect in the summer.

What are you waiting for? 

signature-01

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s