[Novella] Review: Uncharted (On the Island, #1.5) by Tracey Garvis Graves

books-reviews-button-01

unchartedTitle: Uncharted
Series:
On the Island, #1.5
Author:
Tracey Garvis Graves
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Purchased (eBook)

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Tracey Garvis Graves – and Anna and T.J. – return in this companion novella to the New York Times bestseller On the Island

When twenty-three-year-old dot-com millionaire Owen Sparks walked away from his charmed life, he had one goal in mind: get as far away as possible from the people who resented his success, or had their hand out for a piece of it. A remote uncharted island halfway around the world seemed like a perfectly logical place to get away from it all.

Calia Reed wasn’t part of Owen’s plans. The beautiful British girl – on holiday in the Maldives with her brother, James – made Owen wonder if getting away from it all might be a lot more enjoyable with a carefree girl who didn’t know anything about the life he left behind.

But Owen had no idea how much his carefully detailed plans would go awry. Nor did he realize that a decision he made would have such a catastrophic effect on two passengers who boarded a plane in Chicago.

And when Owen shows up at Anna and T.J.’s door with an incredible story to tell, everyone involved will learn just how much their lives are intertwined.

my thoughts-01

It wasn’t until recently that I even knew that this novella existed. I was a huge fan of Tracey Garvis Graves’s book, On the Island. It was completely different from what I had expected it to be and I fell in love right away. There’s something about stories that take place on deserted islands that I love so much. Needless to say, the day I found out about this story, I jumped and bought a copy.

Of course, this one wasn’t as good as On the Island, but it was so great to get back into that world. It’s a novella, so I wasn’t expecting anything grand in scale, but I was really surprised at what I did get. It was nice to see Anna and T. J. again and I was immediately brought back to that first novel and their story. It was also great to meet Owen, who built the shack/house that Anna and T. J. encountered on the island. While I didn’t think much of the person behind this structure, it was actually quite nice to get back to the island and read someone else’s story about it.

Owen’s story is quite different from Anna and T. J.’s  — mainly because he wasn’t stranded on the island — but his story wasn’t any less exciting. As the story moved on, I found myself wanting more of his story and I was sad when it ended. I quite enjoyed it!

I honestly can’t wait for Graves’s next novel. She’s a great storyteller and writes some fascinating characters. I’m interested to see if the On the Island series will have any more stories in it, but I’m honestly excited to see what she comes up with next.

rating-4-01

AUTHOR LINKS
WEB | TWITTER | GOODREADS

signature-01

5 thoughts on “[Novella] Review: Uncharted (On the Island, #1.5) by Tracey Garvis Graves

  1. WHAT!? I had no idea either. I need to read this! I loved On the Island, and often I want a little bit more after I finish a good book…like “what really happens next?”, ya know? Thanks for putting this on my radar. I wonder if it’s available in book format, or just ebook?

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

