Challenge Update: Anne & Kristilyn’s 2014 Book Bingo Reading Challenge (Update #1)

2014 Bingo Challenge-01

This post is for the participants of the 2014 Book Bingo reading challenge! Thank you to all the participants — we hope you’re having fun!

For the full post on this challenge and to sign up, visit the original post page.

This is the first update for the challenge — how is everyone doing with their Bingo scorecards? Any winners yet?

Add your update page to the Linky below — whether you’ve reached a line, a square, or if you’ve already blacked out the board, we want to see your progress! Be sure to share your updates as you read on Twitter using the hashtag #2014BookBingo. If you don’t have a post about your update, that’s okay! Feel free to add your update in the comments below!

For example, you can see the progress I’ve made on my Book Bingo page.

A few reminders: 

If you’re joining the challenge late, any of the books you’ve read since January 1st can be used toward the challenge.

And some housekeeping: 

This is the second year of the Book Bingo challenge for me and Anne! We hope to bring it to you next year, so I ask: how are we doing? Is there anything you would change about the challenge? 

And most importantly, I hope you are all having FUN with the challenge!

The next update will take place on JULY 1, 2014! 

Are you participating in the Book Bingo challenge? Have you become the super reader yet? 

signature-01

10 thoughts on “Challenge Update: Anne & Kristilyn’s 2014 Book Bingo Reading Challenge (Update #1)

  1. I’m actually doing pretty good with my card, I’ve crossed out more than half so far 🙂
    I can’t think of anything to change, but I love that this year there’s a bigger variety of squares!

  2. I’m doing really well and I’m kind of close to a blackout (although I need the last line filled which is a lot of books, so almost doesn’t quite count! ;]). I think you are doing a great job with this challenge and it’s a lot of fun. Whenever I finish a book or look for a new book to read, I look to how the bingo card can challenge my reading habits.

    • You are so right, Danielle! I love that the board helps me branch out with my reading, too. Helps get me out of the niche I’m usually stuck in! Yay for being close to a blackout!

  3. I’ve read eleven books so far and made a diagonal line, which was my goal. I’ve never done this challenge before, so I didn’t realize how quickly I would complete my plan. I think now I’ll just go for the whole thing and see what all I can cover! Oh, and I love this challenge; you guys did a great job! I’m having so much fun!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

