Making Music @ Reading In Winter (5)

making music-01

It’s time for another installment of Making Music!

A few years ago I put myself to the test. Could I write 31 songs in 31 days? Probable. BUT — could I write and record a decent track as well? That might be a little tougher. It was all going good until I started to reach the halfway point and my idea bank was dwindling. So, naturally, I turned to Twitter for answers and a follower asked me to write a song about Twitter.

Of course, I didn’t want to come right out and say Twitter in the song, so I thought I’d poke fun at it, thinking like people who don’t use social media (For example, I love my dad, but find it hilarious when he says “The Facebook.”). To other people, especially those who don’t use social media, it’s all about sharing the things you did in the day and, basically, all of the details of your life. Is anything ever private anymore?

The fun part was recording this song and I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again, this is the ONLY song where you’ll catch me meowing and barking.

Mark my words.

What did you eat for breakfast today?
Where did you go and who did you see?
What time did you go to bed and what time did you get up?

Do you chirp? Do you meow?
Do you moo? Do you peck? Do you bark?

What did you eat for breakfast today?
Where do you work and where do you live?
What kind of car do you drive?
What’s your social security number?
Where did you go to high school at and what about university?
Who was your best friend and do you have any enemies?

Do you gobble? Do you cluck?
Is it oinking?
Do you peck? Do you bark?

What did you have for breakfast today?
Where were you born? What month was it in?
What size of shoe do you wear?
What colour are your eyes? What colour is your hair?
What is your dog’s name? What about the cat? What about the fish?
Do you go home to somebody?
Are you married? Are you single?

Do you chirp? Do you meow?
Do you moo? Do you peck? Do you bark?
I just can’t think of what it is …

What did you eat for breakfast today?
Where did you go and who did you see?
What time did you go to bed and what time did you get up?
What did you eat for breakfast today?
Where did you go and who did you see?
What time did you go to bed and what time did you get up?

Is there anything else you can tell me? Because I really want to know.

Copyright © 2014, Kristilyn Robertson. All rights reserved.

signature-01

2 thoughts on “Making Music @ Reading In Winter (5)

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

