Waiting on Wednesday: Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss, #3) by Stephanie Perkins

Waiting on Wednesday Button-01

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming books whose releases are being eagerly awaited. Bloggers are encouraged to join in and post about the book they’re looking forward to reading.

isla and the happily ever after

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Dutton| May 13, 2014

From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they begin their senior year in France, Isla and Josh are quickly forced to confront the heartbreaking reality that happily-ever-afters aren’t always forever.

Their romantic journey is skillfully intertwined with those of beloved couples Anna and Étienne and Lola and Cricket, whose paths are destined to collide in a sweeping finale certain to please fans old and new.

Stephanie Perkins is one of those authors who I love to complete bits and pieces. I want to keep her in my pocket. And her characters. Oh, Etienne! Cricket! And now … Josh! I can’t wait to read this book — it’s going to be awesome!

What are you waiting for? 

signature-01

10 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss, #3) by Stephanie Perkins

  1. I can’t wait to get my hands on this one! I’m hoping they release a boxset of all three with those nice newer covers so I can get them all hehe 🙂

  2. I can’t believe that this is YET ANOTHER series that I have wanted to read for so long, but I sitll haven’t. No idea why. I have the first two books and everything.

    Maybe the 3rd pick coming out will finally get my butt in gear.

    Great Pick!

    my WoW

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

    • Oh my gosh, you haven’t read this series yet, Michelle?!? You must! The first two books are crazy good … and stand up so well to rereads … over and over again. 🙂

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

