Review: Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour, #1) by Olivia Cunning

books-reviews-button-01

backstage passTitle: Backstage Pass
Series:
Sinners on Tour, #1
Author: Olivia Cunning
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Purchased (eBook)

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Five stunning guys, one hot woman, and a feverish romance…

For him, life is all music and no play…

When Brian Sinclair, lead songwriter and guitarist of the hottest metal band on the scene, loses his creative spark, it will take nights of downright sinful passion to release his pent-up genius…

She’s the one to call the tune…

When sexy psychologist Myrna Evans goes on tour with the Sinners, every boy in the band tries to seduce her. But Brian is the only one she wants to get her hands on…

Then the two lovers’ wildly shocking behavior sparks the whole band to new heights of glory… and sin…

my thoughts-01

(Note: This review was originally posted on Reading In Winter: After Dark, which is no longer in existence.)

*fans self*

Wow. Just … WOW. Is it hot in here?

No, wait, the heat is solely in Olivia Cunning’s books! You know how you have those sexy books where the sex happens all the time? But then the characters do things in between? Well, in this book, the sex happens ALL THE TIME, and then it happens again. And then, if the characters have time, they do the other things.

I’m just saying, the sex was A PLENTY in this book!

Admittedly, when I bought the book, I was just going by some recommendations from some friends AND by the fact that the book has something to do with music. Being a musician myself, I kind of like it when musicians are the characters – and when they play their fancy instruments and get all rock star-ish.

There was a LOT of rock star divas in this book, a lot of (what I think are) cliché musiciany things, AND a lot of sexy times with the rock stars. Some of these times were probably even borderline uncomfortable, but I guess once you do it with a rock star, you don’t go back.

But, there’s even a story going on! Yay for stories! I actually really loved the relationships in this book and the journey that Olivia Cunnings takes her readers on with the band.

Personally, I think Myrna was a great character. Being the sex psychologist she was, I thought she meshed perfectly with the band and it was nice to see someone who wasn’t all innocent and naïve. AND her history brought a little MYSTERY to the story. As for Bryan, I thought he could be a little too clingy at times, but it still worked. I wanted to throttle him and tell him to be a man, but Myrna liked him. And even though he could be a bit of a baby, we still had the other bandmates balance out the testosterone in the book.

(As a sidenote, I also have to mention the title and how I immediately told myself that it would be a hint as to the kind of sex that takes place in the book. You know, BACKSTAGE pass, *hint hint* — and I laughed when I found out that it kind of DOES say a little bit about the sex. Ha!)

A very fun, a very SEXY read, Backstage Pass is one that has me hooked on this series! I can’t wait to continue on with it.

rating-5-01

Author Links:

WEB | TWITTER | GOODREADS

signature-01

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

