Feature: The Edmonton Book Bloggers’ Favourite Things — Laura from Reading In Bed

bloggers favourite things-01

I have a lot of favourite book bloggers out there, but sometimes it’s hard to get to know them just from reading posts. I thought it might be fun to have a brief “interview” of favourite things with all of my favourite bloggers – hopefully a way to get to know them a bit better!

Featuring LAURA from Reading In Bed

lauraTell me a bit about you and your blog:
I started reading my way through the 1,001 Books You Must Read Before You Die in 2007 and started blogging about it in 2011. These days, I still blog about classics, but also about comtemporary literary fiction with a little bit of YA, chick-lit, and even erotica thrown in. I love discovering new authors and covering the local book scene. I try not to take blogging too seriously, even when I’m reading serious books.

I’m also a married mom who works in marketing and enjoys alliteration.

Book and Blogging Favourites:

Favourite thing about blogging?
An excuse to write, and getting comments!

Favourite blogging event?
I haven’t done too many. I enjoyed my own Moby Dick Read-A-Long, does that count?

love in the time of choleraFavourite book?
Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Favourite author?
David Adams Richards

Favourite book cover?
Nothing comes to mind.

Favourite genre?
Classics/Literary Fiction

Favourite place to buy/obtain books?
The library

Favourite beverage while reading?
Tea

Favourite snack while reading?
Anything I can eat with one hand

Favourite place to read?
In bed, hence the name of the blog

Favourite time of day to read?
Night time, see above

Favourite season for reading?
Winter. I tend to get serious about accomplishing some reading goal before the end of the year.

Favourite bookish quote?

“Read the best books first, or you may not have a chance to read them at all”
Henry David Thoreau

Real Life Favourites:

1001 booksFavourite food or dish?
Linguini with clam sauce

Favourite animal?
Dog

Favourite season?
Fall

Favourite colour?
Pink

Favourite smell?
Nothing. Not that I don’t have a favourite, my favourite is the absence of smells.

Favourite ice cream?
Vanilla. Read into that what you will.

Favourite movie?
Romeo + Juliet

Favourite place to visit?
Saint John, New Brunswick

Thank you for being a part of this feature!

signature-01

6 thoughts on “Feature: The Edmonton Book Bloggers’ Favourite Things — Laura from Reading In Bed

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

