{Weekend Reading} Even More Graphic Novels + Canada Love + A Reminder of Graphic Novel Week

Oh man … could I fit more things into the title of this post? It’s currently 6am on Saturday morning as I write this. I decided last night that my child is a good enough sleeper that I could probably stay up late reading. Nope. That meant he was up twice in the night crying and then I was up at about 4am for the day. And I have an event tonight I need to attend, so enter zombie mode!

Seriously … send some caffeine. Stat!

20141108_110154

Naturally, since Graphic Novel Week is coming up soon, I decided to devote another weekend to reading even more graphic novels! A lot more from the library, some quirky titles, as well as a new one I bought of Neil Gaiman’s, AND, of course, more Canadian offerings! Who knew there were so many great Canadian graphic novels?!?

I’m hoping to get through most of this, but I’m also reading 3 books right now, so finishing at least one of them would be nice! I’m working hard on figuring out what to post during Graphic Novel Week, so if you have any suggestions, let me know!

In case you missed last week’s post, the last week of the month will be …

Graphic Novel Week

I’ve been trying to get back into reading Graphic Novels on a regular basis and it’s been so much fun! What better way to do this than to have a whole week dedicated to graphic novels! So far, there will be reviews, an interview with a special author, discussions … I’m not even sure what else!

If you want to participate, make sure you link your blog post in the comments!

And, since that’s leading into December, I thought something FUN should be in the works for that month, too!

Canada Love

That’s right … I want to hear your Canadian author love stories! Are you like me and have fallen hard for some of the authors and books Canada has to offer? I want to hear about it! Email me at readinginwinter(AT)gmail(DOT)com … tell me about your favourite Canadian books, or your favourite authors! Write a short blurb or paragraph and I’ll feature it on the blog!

Just like last week, PicMonkey ROCKS! The graphics in this post were created using some of their amazing (and FREE!) tools. I suggest you try them out sometime!

Are you a graphic novels fan? Are you in love with Canadian literature? 

signature-01

5 thoughts on “{Weekend Reading} Even More Graphic Novels + Canada Love + A Reminder of Graphic Novel Week

  1. One of my favorite Canadian authors and a favorite author in general is Kelley Armstrong! I adore her writing style and the characters she creates! Her books are guaranteed to make me laugh, keep me on the edge of my seat, cause new book boyfriends, and make me feel feels on occasion!

    • I have a TON of Kelley’s books, but I haven’t read a lot of them. I think I’ve read maybe 5 or so? I really should get reading more because you’re right … her writing style and characters are usually amazing!

  2. Pingback: November Recap {A.K.A. The One With a Silly Amount of Books Which Basically Means No Book Buying In 2015 — But Really Who Am I Kidding?} | Reading In Winter

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

