Book Memory Challenge {From Sarah Says Read}

I saw this challenge over on Sarah’s blog last week and thought I’d give it a whirl since it looked like fun! Plus, you’re supposed to tag people, but she didn’t and I wasn’t planning on it, so we’ll see how it goes. Just for fun!

If you want to participate in this yourself, I strongly suggest copying the image below and jotting down your answers before reading someone else’s …

The rules: answer the questions without searching the Internet or looking at your bookshelves and tag five bloggers.

memory challenge_thumb

MY FIRST ANSWERS

  1. Can it be a cookbook? Can I say Michael Smith since I know he’s a chef? Ha ha …
  2. Uhh … I want to say Talons by Julie Kagawa, but I’m not sure … something by George R. R. Martin?
  3. Does Curious George count?
  4. Alexander Gordon Smith and his Escape from Furnace series! Look I finally got a for sure answer!
  5. Oh for Pete’s sake … I know it’s a book that I wasn’t a fan of, but everyone loved … can’t remember the author’s name.
  6. A March Bride by Rachel Hauck … yay!
  7. Oh gosh, this is like the one with the dragon … NO idea. I would think some kind of thriller, but I don’t usually read those …
  8. Just One Day! Gayle Forman!
  9. What the hell does eponymous mean?!?
  10. Oh goodness, where do I begin? The Hobbit, Pride & Prejudice, City of Bones, The Book Thief, etc., etc. Of course I could go on and on for this one!

THE CORRECTIONS (After using Google and Goodreads)

  1. Michael Ondaatje, Canadian author. How could I forget about him? Or there’s Michael Morpurgo. BOTH on my bookshelf.
  2. Harry Potter! Of COURSE Harry Potter has dragons on the cover! Also, Rick Riordan has some dragons on the covers of his books.
  3. And again, Harry Potter …. George Weasley.
  4. Along with Alexander Gordon Smith, there’s Jennifer E. Smith and Betty Smith. Again, BOTH on my bookshelf.
  5. Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta. The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas. On the Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta is the one I was thinking of. Everyone LOVED that book. I thought it was just okay.
  6. Saving June by Hannah Harrington, as well as the Year of Brides books. Surprisingly not a lot of these books on my shelves!
  7. Not on my shelf, but The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness.
  8. One Rogue Too Many, The One, One Dance With a Duke, Just One Year, The Chosen One, The Hallowed Ones, etc.
  9. Apparently, eponymous is like a name in the title? The name of the protagonist? On my shelf, then, I think I would have Robinson Crusoe and Harry Potter … right?
  10. Do I really need to go on with this one?

So, there you have it. The reason I started my blog was because of my lack of memory and it appears I still haven’t improved! Though, when put on the spot, it’s really hard to recall some of these things! Heck, ask me on the spot what books take place in Canada and I’d probably draw a blank.

If you participate on this meme yourself, let me know in the comments! I’d love to see how others fare doing it. 🙂

signature-01

7 thoughts on “Book Memory Challenge {From Sarah Says Read}

  1. Pingback: Tag: Book Memory Challenge | Brin's Book Blog

  2. Pingback: Book Memory Challenge | thesepaperwords

  3. Pingback: November Recap {A.K.A. The One With a Silly Amount of Books Which Basically Means No Book Buying In 2015 — But Really Who Am I Kidding?} | Reading In Winter

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

