{Book & A Cuppa #4} Wednesday’s Book & Tea

It’s Wednesday! Another day to share with you what I’m reading and what’s in my teacup! 

20141112_081007

The nice thing about being in the tea business AND about being a mom who now has to try and get things done on her own since it’s getting cold out and traveling with a child sucks when it’s cold out, is that I can listen to more audiobooks! Not only that, but when I listen to an audiobook at home, I can both read AND get other things done. Like organize my bookcases, or make tea samples, or just sit and crochet. Fun stuff!

In my cup today is a blend of teas, Macchiatto Dream and Vanilla Cupcake:

macchiatto dream and vanilla cupcakeI love rooibos teas! They’re naturally sweet and naturally caffeine free, so they’re wonderful to have when you don’t need any caffeine … perfect for an after dinner treat! These are two of my favourites and they’re perfect mixed together. Yeah, there are coffee beans in the Macchiatto Dream, but they’re whole beans so the added caffeine would be miniscule.

I also love the look of rooibos tea. I remember long ago when I’d buy any tea that sounded good at the grocery store, I loved the red teas, which I’m now assuming were the rooibos teas. It’s so much fun finding delicious new flavours!

Today’s book was on my wishlist and I didn’t actually intend on listening to it. I was trying to find a good Canadian book on Hoopla but was having a heck of a time finding anything (they really have to make their browsing options better) and somehow I ended up on this one, Once Upon a Prince by Rachel Hauck.

once upon a princeHere’s the synopsis:

Once Upon a Prince, the first novel in the Royal Wedding series by bestselling author Rachel Hauck, treats you to a modern-day fairy tale.

Susanna Truitt never dreamed of a great romance or being treated like a princess—just to marry the man she has loved for twelve years. But life isn’t going according to plan. When her high-school-sweetheart-turned-Marine-officer breaks up instead of proposing, Susanna scrambles to rebuild her life.

The last thing Prince Nathaniel expects to find on his American holiday to St. Simon’s Island is the queen of his heart. A prince has duties, and his family’s tense political situation has chosen his bride for him. When Prince Nathaniel comes to Susanna’s aid under the fabled Lover’s Oak, he is blindsided by love.

Their lives are worlds apart. He’s a royal prince. She’s a ordinary girl. But everything changes when Susanna receives an invitation to Nathaniel’s coronation. It’s the ultimate choice. His kingdom or her heart? God’s will or their own?

Rachel Hauck writes Christian fiction and while I’d originally shy away from the more religious books, I find that Rachel writes super romantic stories that have me falling in love within the first chapter. This one is no different. And I love that it’s a story about a prince in a small town falling in love with a girl who was recently dumped … kind of like the Princess Diaries or something.

This one is a lot of fun and I’m having a great time listening to it! Already I’m looking forward to the second book in the series and I’m happy that Hoopla has it available!

Have you read Once Upon a Prince? What’s in your tea cup this morning? Want to participate in Book & A Cuppa? Share what’s in your teacup and what you’re reading by linking below! 

signature-01

5 thoughts on “{Book & A Cuppa #4} Wednesday’s Book & Tea

  1. Pingback: November Recap {A.K.A. The One With a Silly Amount of Books Which Basically Means No Book Buying In 2015 — But Really Who Am I Kidding?} | Reading In Winter

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

