#boutobooks 17 – Progress!

I’ve pinned this post to the top of the blog and will update my status as I remember to. With limited free time, I’m trying to choose reading first!

DAY ONE (08/22)

books read – 

  1. The Best Man (Blue Heron, #1) by Kristan Higgins (audiobook)
  2. Buried Bodies (Anderson High Wolves, #1) by Kelly Apple (ebook)

thoughts –

Not bad for day one! I always like to start off with a bang and it was nice to get one full book out of the way. I LOVE audiobooks for this reason. I’ve also gotten used to listening at 2x the speed, which helps. I also loved chatting with other readers on Twitter!

DAY TWO (08/23)

books read (total) – 

  1. The Best Man (Blue Heron, #1) by Kristan Higgins (audiobook)
  2. Buried Bodies (Anderson High Wolves, #1) by Kelly Apple (ebook)
  3. Goddess of the Hunt (The Wanton Dairymaid Trilogy, #1) by Tessa Dare (paperback)

thoughts –

Only had 30% left of the Tessa Dare book when the read-a-thon started – love that I saved finishing it for the read-a-thon! My husband was off work today, coming home after working for an hour, because of the rain, so we ended up going out with the kids. I got a bit of audiobook listening in today, which was nice, and started my ebook, but I didn’t get a big chunk of reading in at all.

DAY THREE (08/24)

books read (total) – 

  1. The Best Man (Blue Heron, #1) by Kristan Higgins (audiobook)
  2. Buried Bodies (Anderson High Wolves, #1) by Kelly Apple (ebook)
  3. Goddess of the Hunt (The Wanton Dairymaid Trilogy, #1) by Tessa Dare (paperback)
  4. Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson & The Olympians, #2) by Rick Riordan (audiobook+reread)
  5. The Girl Most Likely (Anderson High Wolves, #2) by Kelly Apple (ebook)

thoughts –

Finished up the Rick Riordan in the morning and started a new audiobook while we drove to our appointment. Still not feeling the reading during the kids’ naps! It’s been chilly around here, so I’ve busted out my crocheting to start making stuff for the kids. Thank goodness for audiobooks!

DAY FOUR (08/25) 

books read (total)  – 

  1. The Best Man (Blue Heron, #1) by Kristan Higgins (audiobook)
  2. Buried Bodies (Anderson High Wolves, #1) by Kelly Apple (ebook)
  3. Goddess of the Hunt (The Wanton Dairymaid Trilogy, #1) by Tessa Dare (paperback)
  4. Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson & The Olympians, #2) by Rick Riordan (audiobook+reread)
  5. The Girl Most Likely (Anderson High Wolves, #2) by Kelly Apple (ebook)

thoughts –

Last night I started to try and wean the baby from her nighttime feeds. Currently she gets up at least once a night (sometimes more) to nurse and I know that she can totally do without it. We were up for over 2 hours in the night (okay, *I* was up) trying to get her back to sleep – and trying to get myself back to sleep! So I slept in a bit this morning and didn’t get my usual morning reading in. We met some friends for a playdate and I started a new Kristan Higgins on the way in. I’m learning her books are like crack since I just can’t put them down! I listened during the kids’ naps and crocheted and it was great! I’m also totally loving the Jessica Sankiewicz I’m reading, but I’m only really getting to that one at night. The problem with me not reading a physical book when the kids nap is that I’m not reading Heir of Fire! I’m getting 10 pages here or there, but the thing is almost 600 pages. I’ll get to it … it’s so good! I promise!

DAY FIVE (08/26)

books read (total) – 

  1. The Best Man (Blue Heron, #1) by Kristan Higgins (audiobook)
  2. Buried Bodies (Anderson High Wolves, #1) by Kelly Apple (ebook)
  3. Goddess of the Hunt (The Wanton Dairymaid Trilogy, #1) by Tessa Dare (paperback)
  4. Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson & The Olympians, #2) by Rick Riordan (audiobook+reread)
  5. The Girl Most Likely (Anderson High Wolves, #2) by Kelly Apple (ebook)
  6. The Perfect Match (Blue Heron, #2) by Kristan Higgins (audiobook)

 

thoughts –

I cleaned my car yesterday so we HAD to get out of the house today. I just love driving in a clean car! I thought I’d read the next Blue Heron book, but I didn’t put it on my phone, but I did have the first book in the On Dublin Street series on it! I’m the crazy person who requests too many audiobooks from the library – I had about 4 or 5 of my requests come through this week! I’m loving ODS – it’s a lot of fun! I’m glad there are a lot of books in the series! I also didn’t read again during nap time. Instead I finished up a poncho and watched Leap Year. I plan to finish my ebook tonight!

DAY SIX (08/27) 

books read (total) 

  1. The Best Man (Blue Heron, #1) by Kristan Higgins (audiobook)
  2. Buried Bodies (Anderson High Wolves, #1) by Kelly Apple (ebook)
  3. Goddess of the Hunt (The Wanton Dairymaid Trilogy, #1) by Tessa Dare (paperback)
  4. Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson & The Olympians, #2) by Rick Riordan (audiobook+reread)
  5. The Girl Most Likely (Anderson High Wolves, #2) by Kelly Apple (ebook)
  6. The Perfect Match (Blue Heron, #2) by Kristan Higgins (audiobook)
  7. On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street, #1) by Samantha Young (audiobook)

thoughts –

Cleaned up the basement today and did some audiobook listening. I wish I could’ve read more!

DAY SEVEN (08/28)

books read (total) –

  1. The Best Man (Blue Heron, #1) by Kristan Higgins (audiobook)
  2. Buried Bodies (Anderson High Wolves, #1) by Kelly Apple (ebook)
  3. Goddess of the Hunt (The Wanton Dairymaid Trilogy, #1) by Tessa Dare (paperback)
  4. Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson & The Olympians, #2) by Rick Riordan (audiobook+reread)
  5. The Girl Most Likely (Anderson High Wolves, #2) by Kelly Apple (ebook)
  6. The Perfect Match (Blue Heron, #2) by Kristan Higgins (audiobook)
  7. On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street, #1) by Samantha Young (audiobook)
  8. If Only We by Jessica Sankiewicz

thoughts –

Finished up my ebook!

FINAL THOUGHTS

I didn’t do too bad with this read-a-thon! I’m sure I could’ve done better, but I did some crafting, a few sewing lessons … not to mention all my mom duties! Looking forward to the next one!

Are you participating in this read-a-thon? What are you planning to read?

 

One thought on “#boutobooks 17 – Progress!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

