[Quick Book Thoughts] My One And Only by Kristan Higgins

my-one-and-onlyBook Details:

Format: Ebook
Source: Bought
Read: November 2016

Synopsis:

Just when she thought she had life and love all figured out…

Divorce attorney Harper James can’t catch a break. Bad enough that she runs into her ex-hubby, Nick, at her sister’s destination wedding, but now, by a cruel twist of fate, she’s being forced to make a cross-country road trip with him. And her almost-fiancé back at home is not likely to be sympathetic.

Harper can’t help that Nick has come blazing back into her life in all of his frustratingly appealing, gorgeous architect glory. But in Nick’s eyes, Harper’s always been the one. If they can only get it right this time, forever might be waiting—just around the bend.

My Thoughts

I loved this! I’m still a little unsure of my thoughts on Nick & Harper’s relationship, but it was still a fun read. I think my hang up is on Nick – I loved him as a character but I feel like he had a few red flags in his earlier relationship with Harper that just weren’t talked out well enough. Maybe I just wanted more resolution as a reader for that part?

I think I enjoyed the road trip part the best … and BeverLee! She was such a great character! And Dennis … I absolutely loved him, even though he was far from what I would look for in a guy (though, wasn’t he a firefighter? hmm.). This took me forever to read, but not because I wasn’t enjoying it. I wouldn’t say it was my favourite Higgins story, but it was a fun and light read – exactly what I wanted!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

