Looking Back on a Bookish … November

As you can probably tell, this month I’ve been trying to get back into blogging! I’m not sure what it is but I just haven’t been feeling that connection with it lately – might be due to the low readership on the blog lately, but I’m not going to let that get me down! I started this blog for me and I want to keep going like I did before. I LOVE talking about books and sharing what I’m reading and that’s not going to change. 🙂

This month I took a much-needed solo vacation to a lovely inn and got SO MUCH reading done! I read 5 books in total and it was great to just sit back and read … on the porch, in the bathtub, when I got up, when I went to bed, when I went and had dinner. It was perfect! It kind of reminded me of the days before kids when I could just read with abandon. However, I missed my kids INTENSELY and couldn’t wait to get back to them. I felt guilty for spending three days reading! But then I got back to routine and it was kind of nice to scale back on the reading. I love it and definitely make it a priority in my spare time, but I don’t know how I managed to do so much of it in the past! Funny how things change …

Towards the end of the month, my reading slowed down a bit since I had a birthday party to plan, I started doing holiday shopping and baking, Bailey got sick … but 10 books read is still good!

WHAT’S NEW ON THE SHELF …

Audiobooks bought: 

  1. Driving Mr. Dead by Molly Harper (1 credit used) (LISTENED)
  2. Austenland by Shannon Hale (1 credit used) (LISTENED)
  3. Rooms by Lauren Oliver ($4.95 sale) (then returned – so boring!)
  4. The Knockoff by Lucy Sykes and Jo Piazza
  5. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  6. When I Fall In Love by Miranda Dickenson

E-books bought:

  1. Bittersweet (True North, #1) by Sabrina Brown
  2. The Vampire’s Mail Order Bride (Nocturne Falls, #1) by Kristen Painter (Amazon FREEBIE)
  3. Kodiak’s Claim (Kodiak Point, #1) by Eve Langlais
  4. Cat Got Your Diamonds (Kitty Couture Mystery, #1) by Julie Chase
  5. Christmas Gifts at The Beach Cafe by Lucy Diamond
  6. Christmas at The Beach Cafe by Lucy Diamond
  7. The Year of Taking Chances by Lucy Diamond

WHAT I READ THIS MONTH …

  1. My One And Only by Kristen Higgins
  2. Driving Mr. Dead by Molly Harper (Audiobook)
  3. Leave Me by Gayle Forman
  4. The Dispatcher by John Scalzi (Audiobook)
  5. City of the Lost (Casey Duncan, #1) by Kelley Armstrong
  6. Austenland (Austenland, #1) by Shannon Hale (Audiobook)
  7. The Beach Cafe by Lucy Diamond
  8. Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, #1) by Kelley Armstrong (Audiobook+Reread)
  9. Miracle on 5th Avenue by Sarah Morgan (Review Book)
  10. The Bookshop on the Corner by Jenny Colgan

How was your bookish month? 

2 thoughts on “Looking Back on a Bookish … November

  1. Personally, I think 10 books is doing really well. That’s what I read. 😉 Most were 4 out of 5 stars.

    I blog for myself too. Some months there’s more, some less, but people’s lives go in cycles. Doesn’t mean they don’t like you (or me)!

    • Exactly. That’s the hard thing for me to get sometimes … but the more I do it and comment and socialize then the more I build my blog up. With such a long time away I have to start over in some areas!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

