What I’m Watching in March: Broadchurch

It’s funny how reading tastes change as the years go by. I bet 5 years ago, you wouldn’t find me reading very many mysteries or thrillers, but this year I am LOVING them. I love the intensity, the heart pounding, and all the feelings I get when I read a mystery or thriller that has me on the edge of my seat. It’s almost like watching a really good mystery TV show.

Broadchurch is a crime mystery show that is about a small town and a murder. The first season was about the murder of a small boy and it revolved around the family’s grief, the media speculation, the detectives solving the case, and the community of Broadchurch. While I had started watching the show because of my love of David Tennant, I continued watching because it was one of those shows that I just couldn’t stop watching.

This month I watched the second season and was seriously ready to throw up at points and just had to binge watch it towards the end because it was so intense. I used to be annoyed when I read that line in a book, that “I let go of a breath I didn’t realize I had been holding,” but now I know that lines like that can actually happen. Many times, I had my heart in my throat, I was holding my breath, and I didn’t even realize it. This show is freaking INTENSE.

By the end of season two, I was so glad that I had another season, but so sad that after the third season it would be over. This is one of the BEST shows on TV right now and I will continue to try and get people to watch it. It’s amazing. I’m in love with so many of the actors right now and have a serious love for all things British TV now.

What have you been watching? 

2 thoughts on “What I’m Watching in March: Broadchurch

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

