[Audiobook Talk] P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

ps-i-like-youBook Details:

Format: Audiobook
Source: Borrowed
Narrator: Shannon McManus
Length: 6 hours 56 minutes
Read: February 2017

Synopsis:

Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

My Thoughts

I am on this major Kasie West kick this month! One of the first books I bought this year was Kasie’s latest, By Your Side, and I loved it so much that I wondered why I hadn’t read some of her other books. I still had a couple left unread and I decided to finally get to them since she writes such adorable and lovely books that I just fall in love immediately! Thankfully, Hoopla had four of them as audiobooks, so I started this one, a book about two teens who start a pen pal romance.

It was so wonderful! Not as good as By Your Side, and it was a bit predictable, but I loved every second of the journey. I wasn’t overly thrilled by the narration since the male love interest just seemed snarky all the time and I’m sure I would’ve read it differently in my head, but it was still fun to listen to.

I still have one more book of Kasie’s to read and I can’t wait to get to it!

Audiobook Notes: 

This is a little harder to comment on, since I listened to the audio on Hoopla. I like to speed up my books and I find that speeding up anything on Hoopla, even just a little bit, almost distorts the narration? It’s not horrible, but it’s not as clear as listening to a book on Overdrive. Regardless, I think Shannon McManus still did a great job narrating. And I love how short these books are – even if you don’t speed them up like I do, it’s still a quick 2 day listen.

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

