[Book Talk] Made to Be Broken (Nadia Stafford, #2) by Kelley Armstrong

Book Details

Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Read: March 2017

Nadia Stafford series

  1. Exit Strategy
  2. Made to Be Broken
  3. Wild Justice
  4. Double Play (#3.5)

Synopsis:

Nadia Stafford isn’t your typical nature lodge owner. An ex-cop with a legal code all her own, she’s known only as “Dee” to her current employers: a New York crime family who pays her handsomely to bump off traitors. But when Nadia discovers that a troubled teenage employee and her baby have vanished in the Canadian woods, the memory of a past loss comes back with a vengeance, and her old instincts go into overdrive.

With her enigmatic mentor, Jack, covering her back, Nadia unearths sinister clues that point to an increasingly darker and deadlier mystery. Now, with her obsession over the case deepening, the only way Nadia can right the wrongs of the present is to face her own painful ghosts — and either bury them for good, or die trying. Because in her book, everyone deserves a chance. And everyone deserves justice.

My Thoughts

This year is definitely the year of Kelley Armstrong for me. I just love her writing! And whenever I start a new series by her I wonder what took me so long to read that series … she’s amazing!

I am loving this Nadia Stafford series. It’s so not the kind of book I would’ve read years ago, but I am loving that mystery vibe with just a bit of romance (maybe?), majorly kick ass female characters (seriously, Nadia is BAD-FREAKING-ASS), amazing male characters (Jack … *swoon*), and great storylines. I seriously didn’t think anything could top the first book, but once I read this one, I was hooked, once again. I really didn’t like Sammi, or her mother, but when Nadia talks about justice, I believe her and I root for justice to be had.

This series is a must read – a definite, heart-pounding must read!

But don’t take my word for it … read some more reviews! 

Rhapsody In Books
Kat Reviews

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

