[Book Talk] Wild Justice (Nadia Stafford, #3) by Kelley Armstrong

Book Details

Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Read: March 2017

Nadia Stafford series

  1. Exit Strategy
  2. Made To Be Broken
  3. Wild Justice
  4. Double Play (#3.5)

Synopsis:

Nadia Stafford, ex-cop and hitman, is back in the thrilling third and final installment of international bestselling author Kelley Armstrong’s crime series.

Protect the innocent. If there is any one principle that drives hitwoman Nadia Stafford it’s this. When she was 13 she failed to protect her older cousin Amy from being raped and murdered. As Wild Justice opens, she fails again, disastrously, when she botches a hit on a man who’s been beating his wife. Before she’s had a chance to fix things, the wife is murdered and Nadia plunges into despair. To help her find equilibrium again, her mentor, Jack, brings her a gift: the location and new identity of the serial predator who killed her cousin.

Vengeance, justice? With the predator in her sights, nothing seems more right, more straightforward, more simple. But fierce as Nadia is, she is shaken to the core by what she discovers about the real events of her past. The wounds inscribed on her soul during the long night when her cousin was killed have shaped her, and justice is wild indeed.

My Thoughts

I was so sad going into this one because it was the LAST book in the series. I didn’t think I would love Nadia Stafford as much as I did, but this whole series is so amazing! I suffered from major sleep problems reading this last book – I just couldn’t put it down! I had to get up early with the kids but still stayed up most of the night reading, and got up early in the morning to finish. Such a great ending, though I’m still holding out hope that it’s not THE ending.

I loved the hunt for justice in this book, the ROMANCE, the characters (seriously, Nadia Stafford kicks major ass, and Jack? Oh my … Jack. *swoon*), and just everything about the book. I never thought I would love suspense-thriller books so much, but Kelley Armstrong makes it easy. She is just such an amazing writer and I can’t believe I had any doubts about reading this series. I love romance in my books, but romance isn’t the number one thing in this series. It’s definitely there, but the mystery is first and foremost. And the mystery is what kept me on the edge of my seat (okay, and maybe just the teeniest bit of anxiety over a couple characters and will they or won’t they finally make out?).

This series is seriously amazing, amazing, amazing. I definitely recommend it!

But don’t take my word for it … read some other reviews!

Lola’s Reviews
A Romance Fox
Bad Bird Reads

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

