[Top Ten Tuesday] Top Ten Books I Want To Read Just Because of Their Covers

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and runs every Tuesday — obviously. 

Alright, the post title is a bit of a lie because not only are these book covers GORGEOUS, but the books sound amazing, too. I’ll admit it, I am a SUCKER for a pretty book. I love anything that will look beautiful on my bookshelves! And if I’m picking something up to read, it might as well look gorgeous on the coffee table or my bedside table, right?

1. Into the Bright Unknown (The Gold Seer Trilogy, #3) by Rae Carson

These covers are GORGEOUS in real life. This one looks especially beautiful, with the gold raised lettering, and I can’t wait to see all three of these together on my shelf.

2. Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye

I was wandering the bookstore trying to find something to buy for my birthday — well, not trying, but trying to whittle my selections down to a few books, not 10 — and this one kept catching my eye. I heard great things about it but once I saw the book in person, I had to buy it. It’s just so pretty with that pop of red!

3. Strange the Dreamer (Strange the Dreamer, #1) by Laini Taylor

Again, I was wandering the bookstore and I just HAD to get this one. I would’ve been all for reading it on my ereader, but that cover just pops and is beautiful.

4. The Enchanted by Rene Denfeld

I’ve never seen this book in person, but I’ve seen it on a few YouTube videos and it’s just super pretty. It’s one of those books that just makes me want to read it based on the cover alone.

5. The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich 

This book has been on my wishlist for a while now and whenever I scroll through it, it catches me eye. I love black and white books with a pop of read (as stated above) and with these colours, along with the silhouettes, it’s just very eye-catching.

 

6. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz 

I have seen SO MANY good things about this book and, honestly, it’s the cover that’s pulling me in even further. It’s just so beautiful with the script and the colours … I’ve moved this one way up on my reading list because I just have to experience it.

7. Hunted by Megan Spooner. 

This is another book that’s been on my radar. At first it was because the cover was just so beautiful and eye-catching (seriously, that green is gorgeous!), and then I heard it was a Beauty and the Beast retelling, so that just amped it up even more. The more I look at the cover, the more I love it. The colour balance is perfect!

8. Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices, #2) by Cassandra Clare

Okay, I love Cassandra Clare, but after reading her Mortal Instruments series and then her Infernal Devices series, I was done with Shadowhunters. And then Lady Midnight came out and OH MY GOD THAT COVER! I couldn’t NOT own that book, it was just too pretty. And now Lord of Shadows is coming out and it’s equally gorgeous. This is basically a series I bought solely for the cover, but now intend to read because I’ve heard nothing but amazing things.

9. Windwitch (Truthwitch, #2) by Susan Dennard

I still haven’t read a Susan Dennard book, but her covers are gorgeous. This is a high fantasy series and the covers are amazing. Just when I think that I have too many books on my plate to read as it is, I see a cover like this and I just have to have it!

10. The Last of August (Charlotte Holmes, #2) by Brittany Cavallaro

I’m so on the fence on whether or not I want to read this series, but I am ADORING the covers for it. I love illustrated covers that has typography that isn’t common. I love the colours and how eye-catching it all is put together. Looking at the two books in this series together, they’re just so pretty and unique!

What book covers have made you want to read a book?

8 thoughts on “[Top Ten Tuesday] Top Ten Books I Want To Read Just Because of Their Covers

  1. Ah yes, I am totally on board with all of these! I love the cover of The Love Interest! It’s so simple but, as you said, so eye-catching! And have you seen the UK edition of Strange the Dreamer? That cover is the most gorgeous thing I’ve ever seen *heart eyes* Lovely post 🙂

    • You know, I’m that odd person out who doesn’t prefer the UK version of Strange the Dreamer! I love blue and yellow together and I think the US cover is just so pretty and shiny. Honestly, the UK version just doesn’t stand out for me.

  2. Oh gosh, we have VERY different tastes in covers (but that’s okay)! I don’t like a lot of these, but I find it interesting to see what other people like. 🙂 I do like the Charlotte Holmes covers, though.

    Here’s my TTT!

  3. I love so many of these!! The covers for the Gold Seer trilogy are amazing and I love the books too! I love The Last of August cover too. So pretty!! Wonderful choices!

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

