[Book Talk] P. S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Book Details

Format: Ebook
Source: Library
Read: May 2017

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before series

  1. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before
  2. P. S. I Still Love You
  3. Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Synopsis:

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.

She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.

When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of what makes it so amazing.

My Thoughts

Alright, sign me up, I love Jenny Han. The weird thing is that I feel like I read this book. I had initially done a reread of the first book because I hadn’t continued on with this series and the next book was coming out this month, but then when I got to this book it felt so familiar – even though I have no documentation of having read it, it felt like I had. So strange!

At any rate, I loved this story. I love Lara Jean and her family and her friends and just this whole series in general! It definitely reminds me of Jenny Han’s Summer series, in that it’s light, there are love triangles that are somewhat tropey but still fun to read. I read this book thinking that I knew what was going to happen and some of it did, but some of it didn’t, and even though it might have been predictable in parts, it was still a lot of fun. And I think a lot of that is just because of Lara Jean and her likability.

I am waiting to read the last book now from the library and I can’t wait! There were still some things that left me hanging at the end of this book and I need to have that resolution! I loved seeing Lara Jean grow in this novel – she’s not the same girl we met in the previous one – and we see growth from Kitty, too. I love that we get a glimpse into their dad and his loneliness and I was a little sad we didn’t get more Margot, but hopefully in the next book.

I’m not totally convinced with the romance in this book and not just because the way my thoughts were going never panned out, but it sounds like something that would happen in high school. I’m so interested to read the third book to see what finally happens in the end because I’m sure that’s not the end of the drama!

 

But don’t take my word for it … read some other reviews!

Pucks and Paperbacks
Hello Jenny Reviews
Writing My Own Fairytale

2 thoughts on “[Book Talk] P. S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

