[Challenge] 11th Annual πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ Canadian Book Challenge

I am turning into a Canadian book junkie! I love discovering new authors in Canada andΒ my collection is just growing and growing every month. Canada is full of such amazing talent when it comes to writers that everyone should be reading Canada! And what better way to get yourself to read than the Canadian Book Challenge?

This challenge is hosted by The Indextrious Reader and here’s what it’s about:

Created by John Mutford at the Book Mine Set a decade ago and hosted by him for the past 10 years, the Canadian Book Challenge is an annual online reading challenge in which participants from Canada and around the world aim to read and review 13 or more Canadian books in a one year span: Canada Day to Canada Day. Reviews must be posted online and participants are asked to share links to their reviews with other participants.

Canadian books can include any genre or form (picture books, poetry, novels, non-fiction, plays, anthologies, graphic novels, cookbooks, etc), can be written by Canadian authors (by birth or immigration) or about Canadians. Ultimately, participants must decide for themselves whether or not something fits the description of Canadian.

I know I’ll plan to read more than 13 books, but I just love anything that will connect me to other Canadian readers and help me discover new Canadian authors!

I plan to read by my mood as the year goes on, but here are some of the Canadian books on my shelf that I want to read for this challenge:

Β  Β  Β 

To sign up for this challenge, go visit The Indextrious Reader’s blog!

Now go forth and read Canadian!

5 thoughts on “[Challenge] 11th Annual πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ Canadian Book Challenge

  1. This is a great post. I know I’ve stumbled upon this challenge before, but I think now that it’s fresh in my mind I’ll sign up to do this. Expect a post from me soon outlining my joining.

    And that is a great list of books. Many I did not know about before. I’ll be following you to see what others you add!

  2. Pingback: Month of Canada for #Canada150 Wrap Up & Giveaway! | Reading In Winter

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

