[Canadian 🇨🇦 Book Talk] Undone by Katey Wolfe

Book Details:

Format: Ebook
Source: Purchased
Read: May 2017

Synopsis:

Kelley Armstrong writing as Katey Wolfe

Microbiology student Jess Devereaux is a girl with a plan — shake loose from her stalker ex, gain independence from her over-controlling family and, most important for her immediate happiness, seduce her sexy shooting instructor into the wild, no-strings-attached fling she’s been dreaming of.

Gun-club owner Declan Cavanagh is a guy with a plan — do whatever it takes to gain custody of his young half-brother from his violent stepfather, even if it means making cash fast in the bloody cage matches he thought he’d left behind. And he’s been doing some dreaming of his own about sweet, smart, sultry Jess.

When Jess finds herself in danger, Declan decides what she really needs is a bodyguard. Jess is determined to put aside her seduction plan and treat him like the professional he is. Which is not what Declan wants at all.

Author’s note: this short novel was originally published as “Unfiltered and Undone,” as part of a pseudonymous collaborative series. When the series disbanded, I took back my novel and reworked it as a standalone. I’ve outed myself as the writer but retained the pseudonym because the explicit content is not suitable for my younger readers.

My Thoughts

I am a huge, huge Kelley Armstrong fan and so when I was looking on her website for books she’s written I thought that I’d just get a reminder of all the books I already knew and had, but then I realized she had written a novella under the pseudonym of Katey Wolfe. Now, I love the new adult genre and even though I got tired of them back in the day when they were the craze, lately I’ve been falling back to them as something light and fun to read in between heavier books.

Now this book is so different from Kelley’s normal books – normally, the sex scenes in her books tend to fade to black and we don’t actually go into the bedroom, but this one has lots of details and it was just so fun to read. BUT it’s also very much Kelley’s work. It’s not just fun and romance, but there’s drama and intensity and I’ll admit that I put all my other books I was reading on hold just so I could read this one! Once I started reading it, I couldn’t put it down! And now I kind of hope that Kelley releases more under her pseudonym, even though this one was originally written as part of a larger series with other authors.

I definitely recommend this book if you’re a fan of Kelley’s adult works, or if you’re looking for something fun, fast-paced, and sexy!

But don’t take my word for it … read some other reviews! 

Lola’s Reviews
Books For Thought
Angel Net Reviews

One thought on “[Canadian 🇨🇦 Book Talk] Undone by Katey Wolfe

  1. Pingback: Month of Canada for #Canada150 Wrap Up & Giveaway! | Reading In Winter

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

